*~Review: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott~4.5 Stars~*

I want to thank NetGalley and Bookouture for providing me with an eARC in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate this opportunity.

Goodreads Summary:

As she saw his face for the first time, she knew he was going to kill her. She just didn’t know when.

When the dismembered body of Lydia Steiner is found washed up in the waters of a blisteringly hot Louisiana swamp, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Three other dismembered bodies have been found, all bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Review: I give this book 4.5 suspenseful stars out of 5. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and it kept me at the edge of my seat. It took me a little bit to warm up to the main character but I felt I could understand more as the story progressed. The plot kept me guessing what was going to happen next and this book was definitely out of the ordinary. I was excited to finish this book but also didn’t want to end, so this was the great recipe for a page turner. Some might be put of by some of the characters and I was for a little while but overall fully enjoyed this book. Highly recommended!

*~Review: Murder in the Manuscript Room by Con Lehane~4 Stars~*

I would like to thank NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press for providing me with an e-ARC in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate this opportunity.

Goodreads Summary:

When a murder desecrates the somber, book-lined halls of New York City’s iconic 42nd Street Library, Raymond Ambler, the library’s curator of crime fiction, has a personal interest in solving the crime. His quest to solve the murder is complicated by personal entanglements involving his friend–or perhaps more-than-friend–Adele Morgan. Not only does Adele’s relationship with the young woman staffer who was murdered get in the way of Ambler’s investigation, more disturbing for him is Adele’s growing interest in a darkly handsome Islamic scholar.

Soon the Intelligence Division of the New York Police Department takes over the case from NYPD homicide detective Mike Cosgrove, Ambler’s friend and sometimes partner-in-crime solving. Ambler suspects that the murder of the young woman, who’d been working at the library under an assumed name and the curious intervention of NYPD’s intelligence division are connected. The trail of intrigue leads to a seemingly unrelated murder in an upstate prison and a long ago murder of a trade union reformer.

No one else sees the connections Ambler is sure are there–not an unusual state of affairs for Ambler. But with the city’s law enforcement establishment determined to stop his investigation, the inquisitive and intrepid librarian faces challenges that may put his very life at risk.

Review: I give this book 4 out of 5 enjoyable stars! When I picked out this title on NetGalley I didn’t realize it was the second one in the series and felt I just missed out on a tad but overall this was an enjoyable read. I thought the characterization in this book was highly entertaining and they dealt with realistic life issues. I loved the idea of the library setting. I love books that are set in libraries or bookshops! This was a complex mystery that was fun to fall into. I also enjoyed how this book had an underlying message about courage. I wish I would have read the first in the series first, but overall I liked this book!

Hope everyone has a great day! Sorry my reviews are a bit shorter but haven’t been feeling well and just catching up I hope everyone has a great day!🤗

*This Author Made My Week Brighter~Current Read*

I have met so many amazing authors being a book blogger and appreciate them all! This week, I got a novel sent to me that was a signed copy and was gift wrapped with a bookmark gift tag!!!💖🎁🎊 It just made my week. I have met so many cool authors on here and couldn’t be more thrilled such as; Didi Oviatt, E. Michael Helms, James Cudney, Gretchen Gomez and more! This author I am sharing about I met on Instagram and she has been so kind and giving. Her book, First Came Forever is now my current read and I can’t wait to see how it unravels! So I’m sharing my current read to you via pictures! I would love to know everyone’s current read as well!!! I hope everyone has a great week!💖📚🤗

Today opening up my current read!!😎📸

My gift wrapped book!🎁🎊

The autograph and shout-out!!!💖

The gift tag for the wrapped book, that is a bookmark themed around this title!💖🎁

*~Intertwined Hearts by Christi Snow~5+ Stars~*

I want to thank Christi Snow, NetGalley and Barclay Publicity for providing me with an e-ARC in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate this opportunity.

Synopsis: Leigh is a co-owner for a construction company in Snowcroft and is currently pregnant as a surrogate for her brother’s husband so they can have a family. Leigh’s in her early 30s and doesn’t see love in her future so feels it’s best to put her lady parts for use for her family.

Hudson just sold his dream business after a traumatic attack has him scarred for life and is just released from the hospital for not wanting to live with the trauma anymore and its effects. His friends take him back to Snowcroft to help him get back on his feet.

David accepts a job in Snowcroft after he feels heartbroken after the girl of his dreams ups and leaves him and the next day he is shot at his police job. He moves to Snowcroft to start over.

These three broken people wind up becoming a part of each other’s lives. They find love, happiness and the road to healing within each other but isn’t love supposed to come in pairs? This is a MMF romance novel.

Review: First off, I’m going to state that this might be a surprise and some may be uneasy with my review. I am a pansexual and polyamorous woman. I believe in free love. I don’t believe that love has to be restrained by how many people you love or what gender. I fall in love with hearts not parts. I think we should be honest and be who we are and love who we love. I know my beliefs and opinions might be unsettling to some but this is who I am and can’t change who I am.

This book was a beautiful and touching romance. One of the most touching and heartwarming books I have ever read! I loved that there wasn’t much jealousy in this book. In my personal opinion, jealousy can be such a bad thing in a relationship and it’s just not for me. I fell in love with all of the characters in this book and I didn’t want this book to end. Christi Snow weaved this story into an epic romance that I won’t forget.

I have been having some issues in my personal life because of people being judgemental and jealous but my love prevailed. Intertwined Hearts is just what I needed to remember how beautiful a poly romance can be and that I deserve to be happy. If someone doesn’t agree with my point of views it’s no reason to stop living my life as the person I am. We only have one life and we should all do what makes us happy and if people love us then they would just want us happy.

If you are open minded, I recommend this book to you. Christi Snow created a beautiful triad romantic masterpiece that will stay with my heart for a long time! I will be reading this book again and the author’s other works as soon as possible!🤗💖📚