Cover Reveal Sign Up: The Space Between Time by Charlie Laidlaw (April 17th) Genre: Contemporary Literature


Reads and Reels is hosting another fantastic event!😘📚 Update coming soon! I miss everyone so much!❤🙌

R&R Book Tours

Hey  Bloggers!

I’m organizing a cover reveal for an upcoming book by Charlie Laidlaw. It’s called The Space Between Time and I am looking for bloggers to host it. This highly anticipated release is going to be a big deal, so you’ll want to hop on this train!

Sign up below!

040868The Space Between Time

Expected Publication Date: June 20th, 2019

Genre: Contemporary Literature/ Dark Comedy

The Space Between Time is a dark comedy about love and loss.  It’s also about memory and how a childhood remembered can years later falsely distort what we feel about those closest to us.

Emma Maria Rossini appears to be the luckiest girl in the world.  She’s the daughter of a beautiful and loving mother and her father is one of the most famous film actors of his generation.  Tom Cruise is almost an adopted uncle.

She’s also the granddaughter of a rather eccentric…

View original post 526 more words

Free Kindle Books: The Mortician’s Daughter: One Foot In The Grave by C.C. Hunter


Click here for the free novel!

You can find my review of this book @ https://touchmyspinebookreviews.com/2017/10/31/the-morticians-daughter-one-foot-in-the-grave-by-c-c-hunter4-stars/

Her dad’s job is with the dead . . . and he’s bringing his work home with him.

Once again, seventeen-year-old Riley Smith is the new kid in school and her dad’s career has her back to being dubbed a freak. Truth is, she’s a much bigger freak than her classmates think. The only company she keeps these days is the dead who follow Dad home from work. She can see them. She can speak to them. And Fate seems to think she can help them solve their last problems so that they can move on to the other side. Which is odd, because with the loss of her mother and her father’s alcoholism, she’s got enough problems of her own.

But nothing could prepare her for the next tormented young spirit who darkens Riley’s door. The young woman’s death wasn’t the accident everyone believes. Soon Riley finds herself face-to-face with the killer and her only protection comes in the form of another spirit, Hayden, a boy her age with a heart-melting smile and understanding eyes that make her feel safe. If she can escape becoming the killer’s next victim, Riley knows she’ll have to help Hayden move on too, but what if she can’t let him go?

I hope to be back full force A.s.a.p! I am also going to give a full update soon. I had some issues with some cyber hacker issues. So had to delete and change a lot of things but because of unexpected kindness of you guys and others, I have been able to start turning things in life around. Things are getting better slowly but surely.❤❤ I am so thankful to all the thoughts and everything. I am so blessed for everything and hope I get my computer up and running ASAP. I will be h hopping around Dani style and getting my reviews caught up! Here’s to a new and better year! I hope everyone is having a great and blessed holidays.🎁🎄❤🎆

Free Kindle Books Feature- Multiple Deal. With Different Genres!!!


The Boyfriend Sessions by Belinda Williams
Click Here to View The Book In The U.S. Amazon Store!
For U.K. members you can click this image to view this book! Any other country can click any of the links and click their country to see if available!

PLEASE TAKE YOUR SEATS. THE JOURNEY TO HAPPINESS MAY INVOLVE SOME TURBULENCE.

Christa Morrison has commitment issues, a fact that quickly becomes apparent after she flees a romantic proposal in Paris, the thunder of impending wedding bells ringing in her ears.

Back in Sydney, she turns to her closest friends for reassurance. Instead they offer her a startling and painful diagnosis: she’s a relationship junkie. The cure? An extreme rehabilitation program guaranteed to reform even the most L-word illiterate.

With her girlfriends along for the ride, Christa commits to their radical plan and the chances of recovery look good. The only problem is Max Spencer. The one guy Christa—and her friends—never expected her to fall for. But he’s proving to be a temptation she may not have the willpower to resist …

For a shot at happiness, is being with Max worth betraying her friends? And will Christa have the strength to trust her heart when her colorful relationship history comes back to haunt her?

It might just be enough to make a poor girl leave the country (again).

The Goodbye Storm by Danielle Stewart

Autumn Chase is painfully aware grief is a beast that won’t be chased off before it’s ready to leave. When an icy road and a dark night leave her a young widow, she’s forced to trade in her perfectly planned future for the unknown. Like a child hiding from a monster, she pulls her covers up over and head with the intention of sheltering herself forever. But once an unexpected stranger shows up on her doorstep, Autumn has to choose between being alone or connecting with someone who is hurting as badly as she is.

Noah Key, an emergency room doctor. He has solemnly informed countless families that their loved one could not be saved. However, when his own wife dies suddenly there are no words to bring him comfort. His in-laws want him to fall to pieces to confirm his love for his late wife. His colleagues want him to take time off to grieve. The only thing Noah wants is to work enough hours in the day to forget his wife is gone. He’s written himself a prescription for a cocktail of distraction and exhaustion in order to trick his brain into thinking his life isn’t in shambles.

When the world keeps moving on without them, Noah and Autumn will need to decide if they’ll survive the storm or allow themselves to swept away by it.

Rough Waters Series:
Book 1: The Goodbye Storm
Book 2: The Runaway Storm

Ride With Me by Janith Hooper
Click Here to View The Book In The U.S. Amazon Store!
For U.K. members you can click this image to view this book! Any other country can click any of the links and click their country to see if available!

He is her dream come to life. She is invisible to him…

Jessica Harper is a sweet and innocent woman, held back from a life of her own. Clint Wilkins is a cut above the rest, but he’s broken, and emotionally unavailable. When Clint’s vow to never marry and his attraction to Jessie square off, will he take her innocence…or her heart, and change both their lives forever.

Jessica Harper only daydreams of escaping her demanding family. So when her Uncle Roy begs her to come to his large cattle ranch in Montana to help Mabel, his cantankerous cook, she jumps at the chance. Once Jessica arrives, the cook isn’t her only problem. Right out of the chute she meets the compelling, handsome ranch foreman. Though she recognizes him as her life-long dream, she must face the fact that they are not a matched set. He’s much too…everything, for her. Yet, Jessica can’t seem to keep her mind or her eyes off him. Her desire runs rampant, her faith is tested, her courage fails her, and that’s all before an unforeseen disaster strikes.

Clint Wilkins, the rugged, stand alone foreman — and Gallatin County’s most sought-after bachelor — has successfully fought off marriage for years. But, before he knows it, Jessica’s sweet nature and strong character burrow under his skin, blazing a path straight for his philandering heart. When he finds himself poleaxed by the wholesome Jessie, he must re-evaluate his calloused lifestyle. But, as he tries to change, he is reminded how damaged and used up he is, and how pure she remains. Yet, he can’t seem to resist her powerful tug on his reins.

Will they trust the path God has set for them, or turn away from each other for good?

Love you all!! Thanks for checking out my blog post. I hope to post reviews this weekend!❤💯 Xoxox. -Dani❤😘
//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=as_ss_li_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=touchmyspineb-20&language=en_US&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B000FCKEU4&asins=B000FCKEU4&linkId=727a35f9391ed23c44078d2b52c3111a&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true

The Last Book I Posted About, You Can Get The Series Free Now! 💯 Immortal Vegas Series


Click here for the Amazon page to view and receive the free book series via Amazon for a limited time!💖

Hilarious, sexy, and thrillingly high action. GET THIS BOOK!”- NYT Bestselling Author Darynda Jones
Using her well-worn Tarot deck, magical-artifacts hunter Sara Wilde can find anything–for a price. And the price had better be right, since she needs to finance her own personal mission to rescue several young psychics recently sold on the paranormal black market.
Enter Sara’s most mysterious client, the wickedly sexy Magician, with a job that could yield the ultimate payday. All she’ll have to do is get behind Vatican walls… and steal the Devil himself.
But play with the Devil and you’re bound to get burned.
Pressure mounts for Sara to join the Magician’s ancient and mysterious Arcana Council, as militant forces unleashed by even darker powers seek to destroy all magic–including the young psychics Sara is desperate to keep safe. The Council may be their only hope. . . but it could also expose Sara’s own dark past.
From the twisting catacombs of Rome to the neon streets of Vegas, Sara confronts ancient enemies, powerful demigods, a roiling magical underworld about to explode… and immortal passions that might require the ultimate sacrifice. But oh, what a way to go.
No matter how the cards play out, things are about to get Wilde.

Free Kindle Books Feature: Getting Wilde by Jenn Stark


Available for a limited time! Always check the amount when clicking the link. The buy now button just takes you to the Amazon Page!😘❤

Hilarious, sexy, and thrillingly high action. GET THIS BOOK!”- NYT Bestselling Author Darynda Jones
Using her well-worn Tarot deck, magical-artifacts hunter Sara Wilde can find anything–for a price. And the price had better be right, since she needs to finance her own personal mission to rescue several young psychics recently sold on the paranormal black market.
Enter Sara’s most mysterious client, the wickedly sexy Magician, with a job that could yield the ultimate payday. All she’ll have to do is get behind Vatican walls… and steal the Devil himself.
But play with the Devil and you’re bound to get burned.
Pressure mounts for Sara to join the Magician’s ancient and mysterious Arcana Council, as militant forces unleashed by even darker powers seek to destroy all magic–including the young psychics Sara is desperate to keep safe. The Council may be their only hope. . . but it could also expose Sara’s own dark past.
From the twisting catacombs of Rome to the neon streets of Vegas, Sara confronts ancient enemies, powerful demigods, a roiling magical underworld about to explode… and immortal passions that might require the ultimate sacrifice. But oh, what a way to go.
No matter how the cards play out, things are about to get Wilde.

Sorry I have been inactive folks! My son’s father was in critical conditional but is somewhat stable now. It’s been a rollercoaster ride for me but it’s all about dancing in the rain, right? Anyway, this book js free and I thought the prequel was awesome and is free as well if you click on my Amazon button you won’t be charged automatically and get the same deals I will just up my stats with Amazon! Woot, woot! *raising the roof*

Lots of love, hugs and thoughts,

Dani❤

Pen and Paper… What’s Been Happening Without The Internet..


Hey there lovelies!💖 I just wanted to fill you in on my days that I have been without the internet and a short time that the electric was cut off. Well I have made use of pen and paper. Well duh pan and paper is in your title. Let me explain this better, I am working on my first novel.😊 I never thought it was possible that I could put so much depth into words but I have! Awesome Sauce! It still is going to take a bit to finish but it’s in the works. It’s a thriller/suspense novel that is based on true events which happen to be ones I lived through. I can’t wait to get to the point of publishing and I already know people for beta reading(hell to the yeah!) But I also have done more while I was away. I have been volunteering as a life coach and tarot reader to help people in need.😊 I know there is a lot of skeptics out there but mostly I was just helping people by giving them guidance through Oracle Cards(which have all positive messages) to help guide them along their journey. Even though I am disabled, it has always given me much pleasure to help people. I have even done the suicide hotline recently and also volunteered with the local soup kitchen and with drug and alcohol counseling for people trying to face their addictions. Being a part of these things and also writing my book have been a great coping skill for me.😊 I know I am in need in so many more ways even though I was blessed more than I could ever imagine but it gives me hope to know I am helping other people. I know many people might wonder whom might want help from the lady at rock bottom, well sometimes we all need help and who else better than someone who understands and has the degree to back it up? I pray that all of you have a great holiday and if anyone wants to talk or a reading feel free to email me. Dani.Divination.Diva@gmail.com  Your privacy is #1 and I offer free general readings and really just do readings after that by donations if you have it but all in all just like everyone has helped me I want to help them if they need it whether it’s talk and guidance Tarot, Numerology, Astrology or just talk for hours, I am here.😊 Also I will be more active thanks to the help I now have internet and looking for some kind of work! I am so glad glad that I was blessed and given hope With my fundraiser! I have to admit, I was just surviving and wasn’t in a good place. If you don’t know what fundraiser I am talking about click below and as far as writing does anyone have any tips or suggestions? Sorry for my rambling guys you know how I get!!!😵

Click here to go to the fundraiser!


R&R features: Ginger Snapped by Chloe Sunstone Book Blitz


GingerSnapped BB

Congrats to Chloe Sunstone on the release of her exciting Cybercrime Thriller, Ginger Snapped!

Read on for more details, an exclusive excerpt, and a fantastic giveaway!

Ginger Snapped - eBook small.jpg

Ginger Snapped: A Cybercrime Thriller with a Shocking Twist

Publication Date: October 22nd, 2018

Genre: Thriller

How does an amazing professional opportunity descend into a living nightmare?

Carefree Ginger’s motto of “Work Hard, Play Harder” shapes her life. So when her husband, Jake, gets a job offer on the other side of the country, she is up for the adventure.

But after Jake accepts the promotion, nothing is as expected. While Ginger remains in Cleveland to sell their house, she is plagued by strange prank calls, premonition-like nightmares, and the feeling that she is being watched. Is Jake’s new job putting her in danger?

Unfortunately, she ignores her intuition and soon finds herself face to face with a ruthless killer. Trapped in a deadly world of corporate corruption and murderous greed, she must overcome her own fears and rely on her wits if she plans to survive.

Although the first in the Ginger Gibson series, this is a standalone book.

Add to:

Excerpt

Oh No! I’m back. I am surrounded by inky black nothingness. The air is musty…damp, my nostrils fill with the smell of dank basement. Like in a haunted house, filled with saws and chains and bloody hooks, this is the perfect place for any psycho to hide his tools of the crazy trade. I’m trembling, from the all-encompassing fear, eating at every cell in my body.Where am I? My fingers search out for clues. Beneath me is a thin mattress on a hard surface. My head rests on a concrete-like pillow. My breathing escalates as the panic rises in my chest. I open my mouth to scream, but only a muted croak escapes. Over the thunder of my pounding heart, I hear a booming crack, a gunshot. I recognize the sound from a trip to the range with Jake years earlier.

I swing my legs over the side of my perch, thinking in my blind panic to run even though I cannot see. I can’t ignore this intense urge to flee. But my impulse is thwarted by an unknown restraint trapping my left arm, a rope? Panic has me in its grip. I gasp for air to fill my lungs but produce only whimpers and muted pleas.

A loud screech reverberates through the darkness. Rats? Oh, please, no rats! Could this get any worse? Hysterical, I yank relentlessly on the rope tethering me. With each tug, the line cuts deeper into my skin. My arm warms as blood seeps from the gouges, coating my hand and fingers. Behind me, the pounding sound of footsteps startles me. Before I can turn to confront my visitor, I feel the rush of air preceding the impact to the back of my head. A blaze of bright stars then, a different blackness envelopes me.

Available in Paperback & Kindle

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

About the Author

Chloe_Sunstone

After over twenty years in Human Resources, Chloe decided to make a change. She returned to her first love of writing. She combined her corporate experience with her love for the written word to create engaging cyber-crime thrillers.

On a personal note, Chloe lives in Cleveland, Ohio with her loving husband, Mike. They spend their free time boating, scuba diving, and of course, reading. Her latest cybercrime mystery, Ginger Snapped, is available on Amazon.

Chloe Sunstone | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

For your chance to win a paperback copy of Ginger Snapped, click the link below!

*North America Only

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized By:

R&R Button

R&R Book Tours

2 Book Reviews by 1 Author by S.W. Ellenwood @rararesources


I would like to thank the lovely Rachel @ Rachel’s Random Resources and the author for providing me with the opportunityto be part of this fabulous and thrilling tour!💛💜💛 I apologize for this post being late. Unfortunately with new updates, I have had a hard time with my notifications and posting any posts. WordPress says they are looking at my feedback. *crosses fingers* Now to the books!!!🙌📚

The Janitor and the Spy

Baby wipes are not the best at cleaning up blood or what happened to Thornhill in Amsterdam.

They told Thornhill it would be a simple spy mission that he was more than eager to take on, but of course, it wasn’t.

It didn’t take long after meeting the contact for Thornhill to question if he or anyone else connected to him was going to be able to make it out of Amsterdam alive. Passing strangers on the streets became potential hitmen and dinner with criminals became safe heavens as Thornhill seeks to find answers from an old man named Golay.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Janitor-Spy-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B013KNYGVC/

US – https://www.amazon.com/janitor-spy-thornhill-book-ebook/dp/B013KNYGVC/

2nd Novel in The Series!📚🙌🌌

The Dragon and the Lumberjack

Thomas feared he played Jack too well…

The sequel to S. W. Ellenwood’s debut novel, The Janitor and the Spy, picks up six months after Thomas Thornhill’s nightmare mission in Amsterdam. On his own, he now goes under the alias of Jack Montferrand and seeks to gain entry into the oldest and most dangerous triad in Asia to find Them.

On the inside, he found the triad not as stable as he thought, forcing him to prove his trust and worth to them at every turn as new rivals sprout up. He plunges his hands deeper into the filth and the alias of Jack where he starts to wonder where Thomas ends and Jack begins.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dragon-Lumberjack-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B07JFCHTD4

US – https://www.amazon.com/Dragon-Lumberjack-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B07JFCHTD4

Author Bio –

S. W. Ellenwood is thankful to have a close-knit family of two parents, a brother, and two sisters. A homeschooler who graduated college from the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith, Ellenwood loves all forms and genres of stories and was inspired by  The Lord of the Rings films and his parents to write. You can find Ellenwood writing his next novel at the local coffee shops or playing table top games with his best friends.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: https://twitter.com/swellenwood

Website: http://www.swellenwood.com/

I found these books quite thrilling! I have been binge reading to help ease some of the grief that I have went through this last week and this series was a great release from reality and read both books within 2 days! I am so glad that Rachel sent me these novels because they were a surprising delight. The sequel was just as good as the first and even though there were just a few moments of them just being a tad slow just to build up the characters, I still would highly recommend this series. If you enjoy a different series and are looking for a new series of thrillers than this series is worth checking out! I give this series 4.5 stars out of 5 and I can’t wait to see what the author comes out with next!💜💛💙⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐📚🙌📕

More great Tour Stops!!!

Love you guys! I hope you guys have received my comments! I have been grieving over losing 2 of my pets traumatically over the last week and a half. It’s been a difficult couple months for loss and hope that I can kick start blogging soon! Thanks for reading my reviews on these fantastic books.
Xoxox,
Dani💜💛💜

Happy Thanksgiving 11/22/18


Breaking it down! Jive that 🦃!!!

Hey everyone! I know today is the day us Americans love to shovel their faces in the mood of thanks and the ability to give and love others, so today I wanted to thank every single one of you for being in my life!😍 This year would have been disastrous without you or better yet even more so. Even though I haven’t been active and my spreading my Dani-sized love all over due to health reasons but I hope to make my return ASAP especially since I have so many reviews to catch up on. *Gasps* But anywho even though I won’t be celebrating more of staying on bed rest, I want to share love to all of you and Happy Thanksgiving!!! Xoxoxo!!!

Book Review: Homicide in Herne Hill (The London Murder Mysteries #4) by Alice Castle @rararesources


Homicide in Herne Hill Beth Haldane, SE21’s premier – and only – single mum amateur sleuth, is really pleased to find a new friend at the school gates, in the shape of irrepressibly bouncy Nina. As well as a way with words, Nina has a puzzle she wants Beth to solve, centred on the solicitor’s office where Nina works in Herne Hill. But as the mystery thickens, threatening to drag in not just Nina and her boss, but the yummy mummies of Dulwich, too, Beth is about to find out just how far some people will go to keep up appearances. Join Beth in this fourth instalment in the London Murder Mystery series for her toughest case yet. Purchase LinkmyBook.to/homicideinhernehill I just loved this latest edition of this wonderful series! When I saw it was on tour, I knew I wanted to join! I love the mystery and the beautiful setting. I always enjoy a good mystery and the main character is fantastic! I highly recommend this series to anyone who loves a good mystery with a wonderful sleuth!👏📚😍 Author Bio – Before turning to crime, Alice Castle had a long career as a feature writer on national newspapers including the Daily Express, The Times and The Daily Telegraph. Alice grew up in south London and, after a brief stint in Brussels (where her first novel, Hot Chocolate, is set) she is back where she belongs, dreaming up adventures for her heroine, amateur detective and single mum Beth Haldane. Alice is married with two children, two stepchildren and two cats. Find out more about her London Murder Mystery series on her website, http://www.alicecastleauthor.com. Death in Dulwich was published in September 2017 by Crooked Cat Books and was #1 in the Amazon Satire/Detective charts in the UK, US, Canada, France, Spain and Germany. The Girl in the Gallery came out in December 2017 and the third in the series, Calamity in Camberwell, was published on 13th August 2018. Revenge on the Rye will follow in 2019, with more books in the pipeline. Amazon UKhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07GPGBSC6
Social Media Links – http://www.alicecastleauthor.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alicecastleauthor/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/DDsDiary?lang=en Links to buy books: http://www.MyBook.to/GirlintheGallery.myBook.to/1DeathinDulwich, myBook.to/GirlintheGallery, myBook.to/CiC myBook.to/homicideinhernehill Giveaway – Win a signed copy of Homicide in Herne Hill (Open Internationally) *Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize. Thanks for reading my review guys! I’m sorry for the late post but it seems WordPress changed it’s whole format. I kept getting kicked off when I even try to blog hop.😒 Hopefully you guys are having better luck with the new WordPress 5.0 but it seems to have cool features maybe they will fix the glitches and it will be easier to use! Phew! I miss you all!😍🌸🌹😘

Fountain Dead Promo Post~Reads & Reels


FountainDeadBT

Book Cover.jpg

Fountain Dead

Genre: Mature YA/ Horror/ Paranormal
Expected Publication Date: November 20th, 2018
Publisher: Unnerving Press
Mark is uprooted from his home and high school in the Twin Cities and forced to move with his family into a Victorian in Nowhere-ville. Busy with the relocation and fitting in, Mark’s parents don’t see what’s unfolding around them—the way rooms and left behind objects seem alive with a haunted past.
Of course, Mark keeps his ghostly encounters to himself, all the while sinking deeper into the house’s dark, alluring, and ultimately terrifying history. As romantic entanglements intensify, the paranormal activity escalates. Past and present come together. Everything is connected—from the bricks in the walls to the hearts beating in their chests, all the secrets of Fountain Dead are finally unearthed.
Add to Goodreads
Available on Amazon

house gfx

Excerpt

Emma sensed the shockwaves of the earthquake before it struck. The air fizzled with rage.
If Sasha hadn’t run off to get married while Emma was away, the maidservant might’ve proven a heroic buffer to what was to come. Emma missed working alongside her assistant. Now even more than ever.
Emma’s underarms dampened, despite the chill seeping in through the windows. Her trembling hands fiddled with the tray of bandages, ointments, and miscellaneous implements as she mimicked organizing them. When would she get Jonathan alone to update him on her trip? She wondered if having already spoken to him would’ve done any good at the moment.
The door thwacked open.
Riley stormed into the room and menaced beside her.
She straightened her spine to avoid cowering.
His gravelly voice indicated a control of his anger. “Remember what I told you?”
As he neared, Emma’s knees locked, her eyes closed. Where was Jonathan? The entire house had fallen eerily still. God, where was Hugh? Was he ever returning home?
“You’re coming with me.”
His directive left no room for resistance.
“This is as good a time as any to tell you your precious brother’s dead. So you can get it out of your head that he’ll come rescue you. He ain’t ever coming back. And, Pa, well—”
Emma still hadn’t turned to acknowledge him. Even if she did, he’d merely be a haze of color through her tears. The need to know what happened to Hugh attacked her like a swarm of bees. A desperate sadness was the brutal sting. Could the news be accurate? Or was it the cruelest invention meant to debilitate her? She shamefully wished Riley had been the one to die. Tempted to rectify that, she lamented her pistol lay back in her bedroom.
When she didn’t move, he seized her by the arm.
Noticing her attention on the dark object in his other hand, Riley raised it to her face and twirled it between his fingers.
It was Jonathan’s pipe. Had he not taken it with him that next morning? Did Riley discover it in her room? Is that what this was about?
When her brother jerked Emma away, the tray of medical supplies crashed to the floor. Her feet stumbled along through the dining room, into the kitchen, and then down the stairs into the basement. The Mason jars of blood, fluids, and organs stared at her from the shelves, in commiseration, or condemnation. She couldn’t fathom either.
The metal door to the safe gaped wide like a broken jaw.
Her arms and fingers numbed.
Riley shoved her sidelong through the open maw, into the remnant of daylight within.
Praying he’d have a last minute change of heart, Emma faced him, her eyes pleading.
“You better not be carrying that red-devil’s spawn—or I’ll do you like I did that squaw. Don’t think I won’t.”
What was he talking about? One of his war atrocities? Could she be pregnant—the thought hadn’t occurred to her.
“Please,” she begged as the door banged shut, the light snuffing out.
“Think about what you’ve done, you whore.”
He spun the combination lock. The clatter and clicks equaled the lit fuse on a stick of dynamite.
Emma battered the door. “Let me out.”
Riley’s stifled yelling thundered on the other side.
“Please.” Her cheek smashed against the frigid iron.
The tramping of his boots overwhelmed her sobs.

About the Authortheresa-braun

Hmmm. What’s this? Looks like Ms. Braun left her computer on and her Goodreads bio open.
This should be fun.
What can we say about Theresa? I mean other than the fact that she’s weirdly obsessed with smiley faces :-). Like, seriously obsessed >:-*. It’s kinda scary :-O.
I think she thinks she’s from Renaissance England or Venice or something. I never could figure out which one it was. (She’s really bad at doing accents.)
She likes romance novels and crime TV, which are pretty much the same thing when you think about it. Ha! Am I right?
She has a hell of a singing voice. Seriously. It’s, like, seventh circle of hell bad.
She likes editing. A lot. Just wait till she get’s a load a this.
Cats. Shoes. Chips and salsa. In that order.
Yeah, that last part didn’t make sense to me either.

connect-with-us-landing-man-typing-smartphone-1024x3753081864938550995479.jpg

Theresa Braun | Twitter | Facebook

Blog Tour Organized By:R&RButton350x350
R&R Book Tours

The Harbringer~Reads & Reels


Tour Banner

Welcome to my stop on the launch tour for Candace Wondrak’s The Harbinger!

TheHarbinger Cover

The Harbinger (Book #1)

Genre: Reverse Harem/ Fantasy

Expected Publication Date: November 5th, 2018

Synopsis:

The rules of the Second, a list by Faith Blackwell.

One: technology doesn’t work. The Second doesn’t need electricity when it has magic. Two: don’t trust anyone. The Second’s races—the Elven, the Malus, the Ulen and the Dracon—are way too pretty to trust. Three: when someone tells you you’re the new Harbinger, believe them. Bad things happen if you don’t.

Back in the sixties, the last Harbinger permanently opened the gateways between Earth and the Second. Humanity grew accordingly. Faith is in her fifth year at the Academy, with her sight set on joining the Division, the branch of government that enforces what most law enforcement can’t, like smuggling goods between worlds. Following her mother’s footsteps has always been the plan.

Of course, she doesn’t want to follow them to a T. Her mother had awful luck with men, as did her grandma. Faith wouldn’t mind finding out what’s so special about a man that it has her quirky grandma swearing at them constantly. A field trip to the Second is just what she needs.

Being the first female Harbinger in the Second’s history and having to face down the realm’s most dangerous Dracon, also known as the ridiculously-named Dread King? Not what she needs.

Faith isn’t a hero. That sort of responsibility is not what she wants. The perks that come with it—like a sexy but infuriating Elf, a flirty Malus, and a quiet and pensive Ulen—well, maybe for them she’ll make an exception to her grandma’s no-man rule.

Maybe she’ll have them all.

The Harbinger is the first in a slow-burn, reverse harem fantasy series. Expect eventual hot and steamy scenes, coupled with the Chosen One trope, and a heroine who will reluctantly try to save a world that isn’t hers.

Excerpt

The three males that had chosen willingly to follow in a hunter’s footsteps for a week were strong enough to string their bows, though their aiming power left much to be desired. On average, they hit their targets about one in…five.

Awful. Terrible. Light was aghast that these were supposed to be humanity’s so-called protectors.

When he was done with the men, he turned toward the final participant in his seven-day extravaganza. She was on her back, laying the sun, one arm draped across her face to shield her eyes from the light.

Was she sleeping?

Light was purposefully as quiet as he could be—which was near soundless—as he picked up the final unstrung bow and dropped it unceremoniously on her, landing it right on her stomach.

She jerked awake, blinking half a dozen times as she stared up at him. Her irises were of a pure, untainted green. They seemed to sparkle in the sunlight. They were only a level or two of intensity away from being exactly like Elven or Fae eyes. Their color…wasn’t ugly.

“That was rude,” she said, grabbing the bow and getting to her tiny feet. How did she walk on those?

“Perhaps you should not have fallen asleep during my lesson,” Light spoke, irate.

“Perhaps your lesson should not have been so boring,” she chimed, running a hand through her hair, which seemed more red than brown in the sun. “It’s memorization, buddy. Not that hard. It’s actually something I’m kind of good at.” She walked away from the two males who sat near her, studying the vellum, past the third who returned to the group after taking out the few of his arrows that made their target. “Now teach me how to shoot.”

Light smiled as he crossed his arms, the leather on his chest tight as he commanded, “I’ve already attached the bottom of the string. All you have to do is finish stringing it. It shouldn’t be too hard, since you seem to be so good at everything.”

Her bright green stare squinted at him, and for a quick moment, her eyes fell to his feet, traveling up him like she studied each part of his appearance. She stared at him too intently for his liking. Turning her back to him, she whispered, “Trust me, I’m not good at everything.” Her words probably had a hidden meaning, but Light did not care to inquire.

He watched her shoulders hunch as she sought to bend the bow—wrongly, of course—and somehow get the string to settle in the handmade notches Light had carved in them. He’d made all of the materials himself—yet another one of his punishments from the Court. That’s how he saw it, anyway.

After he laughed out loud, Light said, “Perhaps the funny one is not as strong as she thinks she is?”

She whirled to him, glowering, though the stern look did not reach her eyes. She didn’t really care about succeeding here, he could tell. “I never said I was strong. And my name—so you can stop calling me the funny one—is Faith.”

Faith.

He’d have to make certain he tried hard to not remember it.

Available on Amazon

This book was awesome an read!!!😊 I really enjoyed reading this start to this great fantasy series! The book had great world building and a adventurous outline. I was fully submerged into this novel and didn’t want to stop once I started! I enjoyed and I am so glad to have taken part of this tour! I apologize for the late date but it seems WP deleted my posts.😒 All opinions are my own and I am so thankful to receive this awesome novel!😊🌹💐🌸

About the Author

me

Hey guys! I’m a writer, an office worker, a wife, a mother to two dogs and two cats, and half of a strange pair of young adults who flip the houses they’re living in with the goal of having no mortgage (so that I can eventually focus on my writing career!). Needless to say, I’m busy.

Still, I somehow find time to write, to read, and to enjoy life. Wish there were more hours in the day, really!

Newsletter | Twitter | Instagram

Giveaway!!!

For a chance to win a $10 Amazon GC and a digital copy of Book #2 in The Harbinger Series, called The Fellowship, be sure to enter the giveaway below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour Organized By:

R&RButto200x200

R&R Book Tours

%d bloggers like this: