The Migraine Relief Plan by Stephanie Weaver, MPH, CWHC #BookBlitz #BookBirthday #amreading @rararesources


The Migraine Relief Plan: An 8-Week Transition to Better Eating, Fewer Headaches, and Optimal Health

In The Migraine Relief Plan, certified health and wellness coach Stephanie Weaver outlines a new, step-by-step lifestyle approach to reducing migraine frequency and severity.

Using the latest research, her own migraine diagnosis, and extensive testing, Weaver has designed an accessible plan to help those living with migraine, headaches, or Meniere’s disease. Over the course of eight weeks, the plan gradually transitions readers into a healthier lifestyle, including key behaviors such as regular sleep, trigger-free eating, gentle exercise, and relaxation techniques. The book also collects resources—shopping lists, meal plans, symptom tracking charts, and kitchen-tested recipes for breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner—to provide readers with the tools they need to be successful.

The Migraine Relief Plan encourages readers to eat within the guidelines while still helping them follow personal dietary choices, like vegan or Paleo, and navigate challenges, such as parties, work, and travel. A must-have resource for anyone who lives with head pain, this book will inspire you to rethink your attitude toward health and wellness.

PROVENÇAL CHICKPEA SALAD

Makes 8 servings

Prep time: 10 minutes

Cooking time: 40 minutes

Passive time: 12 hours

Budget friendly: Very

Per serving (assuming 1/8 of the dressing is consumed with each serving):4g protein, 12g carbohydrates, 15g fat, 2g saturated fat, 4mg sodium, 150mg potassium, 3g fiber.

We spent my 50th birthday in Provence, a life-long dream. My friend Angela showed us the Tarascon farmers’ market and made us an incredible lunch. This simple salad was one of many dishes that stand out in my memory from that bright, sunny day.

2 cups (250g) dried chickpeas

4 cups (1L) filtered water

3 stalks (65g) green onions

1 bunch (50g) fresh Italian flat-leaf parsley

1 clove garlic

½ cup (125mL) organic extra virgin olive oil

2 tablespoons white vinegar (see Cooks’ Note)

1 teaspoon dried mustard powder

Freshly ground black pepper, to taste

1. Soak the chickpeas in enough filtered water to cover them for 12 hours (overnight). Drain and rinse.

2. Add the chickpeas and 4 cups filtered water to a heavy cooking pot. Set it over high heat and bring to a boil. Re-duce the heat to medium–low and simmer, covered, for 30 minutes. Taste; the chickpeas should be tender to the bite but not mushy. If they are not yet tender, continue cooking and taste after another 10 minutes.

3. Remove from the heat, drain, and rinse with cold water. Make sure the chickpeas are thoroughly drained before transferring them to a serving bowl. Set aside.

4. Remove the root ends and tips of the green onions and finely chop them. Soak the chopped onions in ice water for 10 minutes to remove the sharp bite, then drain thoroughly.

5. Stem and finely chop the parsley and set aside.

6. Use a garlic press or finely mince the garlic, and then add to a jar with a tightly fitting lid. Add the olive oil, vinegar, and mustard and shake until emulsified.

7. Add the chopped parsley and drained onion to the serving bowl with the chickpeas. Pour the dressing over and toss until combined. Taste and add the black pepper as needed.

COOKS’ NOTE: Once you have tested white wine vinegar and are certain it’s not a migraine trigger for you, substitute that for the white vinegar for mellower flavor. Prepared mustard is not on the Plan because it’s fermented and high in sodium, so dry mustard stands in. If you have never cooked dried beans before, please give it a try. It really improves the flavor of this salad to cook the beans from scratch. You can also cook the chickpeas in a pressure cooker for great results. If using canned chickpeas, use two (15.5-ounce [450-g]) cans, rinsed and drained well.

Reprinted with permission from The Migraine Relief Plan by Stephanie Weaver, MPH, CWHC, Agate Surrey, 2017

The prize is a signed copy of The Migraine Relief Plan for US winner, or an unsinged copy of The Migraine Relief Plan for UK winner. Only 1 winner per blog so I will only draw one😄. Follow the author on one of her sites, follow me on here or if you already follow me that counts(I will follow back), and leave a comment on this post that you would like to enter and then your name into a hat by Wednesday the 20th and then on that day I will draw the winner! I will make sure to reference that you followed at least one of the author’s sites and one of mine as well!💙💜💚

Purchase Linkhttp://bit.ly/MRPlan


Author Bio –

Stephanie Weaver, MPH, CWHC, is an author, blogger, and certified wellness and health coach. Her recipes have been featured in Cosmopolitan, Bon Appetit, Cooking Light, Parade, and more. She lives in San Diego, CA.

Social Media Links –

https://www.facebook.com/stephanieweavermph

Twitter.com/sweavermph

Instagram.com/sweavermph

Thanks so much to the author & Rachel’s Random Resources for this opportunity!

Lots of Love! You guys rock!💙💜💚😍

Updates & Love Shared



Hey everyone!!!😍 I know I have been gone on and off and too long but I hope that I am able to bounce back into the community with my blogging habits before life turned disarray. I feel really bad that I was out of the community so long and didn’t show nearly as much love as was shown to me but hope to be back to my supportive self. If you guys will accept me, of course.😕  After the year I had and the sudden battles I had to face, I drove myself into this deep depression and it got ugly. I would barely move or even brush my hair, it was bad. I isolated myself from the world and was ashamed at what people would think of me after all the trials. I was in too much despair and was just a zombie going through the moments at many times when I was getting over my grief but what I didn’t stop doing even when I was battling with my vision and hearing was leave the love of reading behind. I started working on my first novel and would listen to a book on TTS every day and it got me through that “dark night of the soul” and I finally confessed to my Dr how depressed and how bad my grief was and I was out on different medications. So with the help of family, my Dr and the love of reading I started to live slowly but after reading the supportive comments from my blog a week and half ago something snapped and I started to strangle my hair it took literally the whole week!!!😂  , I started laughing with my kids and family, I’ve taken steps in so many ways and feel more alive than I have in the past year! All because of all the support, the likes, the comments and donations and gifts. I felt alive and felt that I was foolish to let life and such great friends pass me by. I’m still not 100% but I am getting there and I am sorry if anyone felt I didn’t care because I did. I was just not myself, honestly. But now I realize how much I missed your faces, how much books I need to review😨, and how much I missed all of your blogs and the community I was able to share with y’all! So hopefully, I am welcome back and I am able to get back in my groove because I really have missed this community more than words could ever express. I am so thankful for every single one of you! Also life has improved, I am working again from home some and my family is doing a bit better. We are still behind on many bills but we are at least afloat and not on the verge of our assets being kicked to the curb! So overall I have been blessed in so many ways, I just needed time to get over my grief and get my shit together. I will be hopping along as well while I have a device with net!😍 And it will stay that way because I believe things can truly go nowhere but up from here. Even though there are bumps and wrinkles to straighten out still, I will survive!!!😍 *sings Aretha Franklin*


I ❤ YA Mega Blitz!


YA BB Banner

If YA is your jam, then I have good news! Today, we are celebrating four amazing YA books, and the talented authors behind them. There will be exclusive excerpts and wonderful prizes to win, so be sure to read on!

As an added bonus, all four books will be available to book reviewers in exchange for honest reviews. Contact Shannon @ R&R Book Tours to find out how you can get your hands on a review copy.

love ya gif
the gemini connection cover

The Gemini Connection by Teri Polen

Publication Date: June 7th, 2018

Genre: YA Science Fiction/ Dystopian

Teen twin brothers Evan and Simon Resnik are fiercely loyal to each other and share an unusual bond—they experience each other’s emotions as their own and can sense where the other is.

On their dying planet of Tage, scientists work tirelessly on its survival. Like the twins’ parents, Simon is a science prodigy, recruited at a young age to work with the brilliant creator of Scientific Innovations. To the bitter disappointment of their parents, Evan shows no aptitude or interest in science. As a Mindbender, he travels into the minds of scientists to locate buried memories, connect ideas and concepts, and battle recurring nightmares.

When Simon mysteriously disappears, Evan is plunged into a world of loss and unbearable guilt. For the first time, he can’t ‘feel’ Simon—it’s like he no longer exists. Evan blames himself. No one knows that he ignored his brother’s pleas for help on the night he went missing.

A year later, Simon is still gone. Evan lost his twin, but Tage might have lost its last hope of survival when it’s discovered that Simon’s unfinished project could be its salvation. Evan is determined to find him—somewhere—and bring Simon home. Their unusual connection might be more extraordinary than they know, and the key to locating Simon.

Add to Goodreads

 Excerpt

flipping pages gif

Ugly.  That was the first word that came to mind.  Deadly was next. 

The twisted creation was courtesy of a new client, a scientist.  The nightmare had been tormenting him for the past couple of weeks. 

The monster stood roughly fifteen feet tall, walked on two legs, and stretched two muscled arms in front of it, but its elongated head was a grotesque combination of goat and demon.  Treacherous horns protruded from either side of its skull, torso, and upper thighs, making it difficult for anyone to get close to the beast.  Not that we especially wanted to, but it was part of a Bender’s job requirement to eradicate nightmares.  So, we took up battle positions—Syd to its right, me to its left—crouched in anticipation of this formidable creature’s attack. 

“I’ll go high, you go low,” I called to Syd.  Besides a hideous appearance, the goat thing screeched like a deranged bird, and we strained to hear each other, even with the com units. 

“Got it, Evan.”  She unsheathed a ten-inch dagger from her utility belt, the silver blade glinting in the eerie cast of yellow-green light in this nightmare-scape.  Being somewhat vertically-challenged (she hated it when I said short), Syd might not look intimidating, but give the girl a knife and she was absolutely lethal.  The creature’s leg tendons would be sliced to ribbons in seconds.

Syd dived to the creature’s right, spinning and coming up behind it, as she avoided an angry kick to her head.  She carved into its left limb, and it let out an ear-piercing shriek.

I withdrew an iron mallet from my own belt and catapulted myself off the wall, soaring over the goat-demon and landing a blow to the left side of its skull.  Its head jerked in my direction when I came down on its other side.  The sharpened tip of the horn caught the left side of my rib cage, and a warm flow of blood seeped through my shirt.  Wouldn’t be the first time I’d walked away from a nightmare with a permanent scar. 

Syd scrambled around its legs, careful not to be trampled.  Her dagger was a silver blur as she slashed the gray-haired appendages, the goat-demon staggering in its efforts to avoid her blade. 

The ground was wet—possibly blood.  But with dream or nightmare creations, you couldn’t be sure.  Because this thing’s creator was a scientist, they tended to more detail-oriented.  Odds leaned in the blood direction. 

The light around us took on a red hue.  Did the ambient illumination correlate to the creature’s anger level?  If yellow-green meant annoyed, did red mean take no prisoners?

-The Gemini Connection

Available Now!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Black Rose Writing

About the Author

author photo

Teri Polen reads and watches horror, sci-fi, and fantasy.  The Walking Dead, Harry Potter, and anything Marvel-related are likely to cause fangirl delirium.  She lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband, sons, and black cat.  Her first novel, Sarah, a YA horror/thriller, was a horror finalist in the 2017 Next Generation Indie Book Awards.  Visit her online at www.teripolen.com

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Goodreads | Instagram | Pinterest | BookBub

giveaway gif

For your chance to win either a signed copy (U.S.) or digital (International), click on the link below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

dear jane

Dear Jane by Marina DelVecchio

Publication Date: January 3rd, 2019

Genre: YA/ Coming of Age

Kit Kat is a fifteen-year-old adoptee who writes letters to her favorite literary character, Jane Eyre, as a means of surviving a violent childhood in Greece and a harrowing adoption in New York that requires her to silence her memories and her voice. In writing letters to Jane, Kit Kat discovers a connection to literature that saves her life. Dear Jane is about family, love, forgiveness, and the power of a good book.

Add to Goodreads

Excerpt

flipping pages gif

For the next two weeks that I was in possession of your story, it was as if someone had seen me, claimed me. I had a sister, a mother, an aunt, a place in which I was loved and understood and cared for. I was connected to something solid and real, for even if the story wasn’t real, a real woman had written it, had understood the pain that comes with being rejected and lonely; the angst that comes with being a girl severed from her roots and family.

-Dear Jane

Available on Amazon

About the Author

marina pic author

Marina DelVecchio is a college professor of literature and women’s studies and lives in North Carolina with her family. Her work can be found online at Ms. Magazine, The Huffington Post, The Tishman Review, Her Circle Ezine, and The New Agenda.

Marina DelVecchio | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

giveaway gif

For your chance to win either a signed copy (U.S.) or digital (International), click on the link below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Version 3

Till It Stops Beating (The Maddie Chronicles #4) by Hannah R. Goodman

Publication Date: July 5th, 2018

Genre: YA Contemporary

Seventeen-year-old Maddie Hickman has always coped with anxiety by immersing herself into the latest self-help book. Then her grandmother is diagnosed with cancer, and she spirals so far downward that she almost risks losing everything she holds dear.

From applying to college to solving the mystery of why she detests jelly doughnuts to writing a novel for her senior project and reconnecting with an old flame (or two), the ever-mounting stress leads to an unexpected road trip where she is forced to listen to her wildly beating heart. It is only in the back of a convertible with pop music blasting, that she discovers what she needs in order to really live.

If your heart has ever hurt from beating widely, whether from anxiety or love, this book is the one to read.

Add to Goodreads

Available on Amazon

Excerpt

flipping pages gif

“I need to be with Bubbie. I want to be there every day. When she is sick or tired. When she needs help.” I take breath. “I will stay and take care of Bubbie and go to school in January.”

“I don’t like this idea,” Mom says.

Dad sips his coffee instead of gulps. “I don’t know if the deferment is a good idea or not,” he says. “But staying in California for that long? I think it’s sweet to want to stay and care of Bubbie, but what else will you be doing?” He looks at my mom.

Then Mom explodes. “Stan, she is not deferring.” Finally, she looks at me. “You are not deferring. I’m calling Emerson tomorrow to straighten this out.”

This is so ridiculous. When are they going to get it? I stand up. “You know what? This is crazy. I’ve been losing sleep and getting all panicky again over this for the past few weeks and for what? For what reason? Fear of disappointing you? And now here I am full-blown disappointing you both and I did not fall apart or die. I am still here. And so are you guys.” I think of Susan’s opening lines to her speech. Welcome to the last day of childhood. “I’m an adult now, Mom. You guys have to let me make my decisions, without trying to guilt me into doing what you want.” And with that, I walk my adult self out of the living room, and they don’t follow.

-Till It Stops Beating

About the Author

author pic

Often referred to as “the teenage whisperer”, Hannah R. Goodman’s twenty-year career working with teenagers includes the titles teacher, tutor, coach, and, more recently, mental health counselor. Hannah has written essays about mental health for various online publications. Her work has appeared on MindBodyGreen, OC87 Recovery Diaries,  Zencare.co, and The Mighty. Though she has previously earned the title author with her first three books, those were all were self-published. This time around, publisher Black Rose Writing released her novel Till It Stops Beating in July, 2018. Literary Titan’s review praised Till It Stops Beating for “tackling a difficult issue like anxiety and making a story that was funny and sweet without making light of the issue.” Hannah is a member of  ARIA  (Association of Rhode Island Authors) as well as a graduate of Pine Manor College’s Solstice Program in Creative Writing where she earned an MFA in Writing For Young People. She resides in Bristol, RI with her husband, two daughters, and black and white cat named Zoe.

Hannah R Goodman | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

LinkedIn | Amazon | Email | Goodreads | BookBub

giveaway gif

For your chance to win either a signed copy (U.S.) or digital (International), click on the link below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

a step away cover

A Step Away by G. Randy Kasten

Publication Date: February 7th, 2019

Genre: YA Thriller

Three friends, Brianna, Sean, and Robert, happen across a body buried in their neighborhood.

Because a police investigation might reveal that the trio is connected to a stolen motor, and that Sean’s mother was having a relationship with a neighbor, the three friends decide they must solve the apparent murder before contacting authorities.

In the process, they sneak into a house, befriend a vigilant neighbor with Autism Spectrum Disorder, and develop a friendship with a kind, older man.

Brianna becomes convinced that clues point to Sean’s father and realizes their detective work is doing more harm than good.

She makes tough choices that affect families and friendships.

Add to Goodreads

Available on Amazon

Excerpt

flipping pages gif

Right below the pipe, a human hand and wrist poked out from the dirt, its flesh partly rotted away. The fingers pointed at us.

I let out a panicked yell identical to Robert’s but stood frozen. A hot, prickly feeling crawled up my back as Sean as shouted to Robert. “You okay, Robber?” When Robert murmured a response, Sean scrambled down to the creek. “Cover it up!” he demanded as he went, pointing at me. “Cover it back up!”

        “We can’t just…” I started.

       “Cover it up!” Sean was bending over, one hand on Robert’s shoulder. “Just do it!”

I shoveled dirt and leaves at the void, breathing as little as possible and only glancing occasionally at the rotted appendage sticking out at me. Each scoop of crumbly soil slid back down, so finally I started stomping on it to get it to stay, right on top of the hand. I felt as if I was pressing down on something evil. Trying to keep it back. After a minute, Sean stood next to me working with Robert’s abandoned shovel. With his head turned away from the hole, he didn’t help much.

Robert sat where he was, letting out little wails every now and then. It wasn’t a sound like the pain of a sprained ankle or something. It was more like the desperate moans of someone who’d forgotten how to talk.

Once we managed to get the hand covered, we scrambled down the bank, grabbed Robert by his arms, then half carried him and the tools back to the workshop we’d taken over from Sean’s dad. After breathing the rotten stench of the creek, I barely noticed Robert’s smell and couldn’t get that image of the decaying hand out of my mind.

We set Robert down in one of the beaten-up old armchairs we’d dragged in there, then sank down ourselves, panting. The hot prickly feeling was still crawling all over me. Sean and I looked at each other for a few seconds, then away. Robert stared at the floor.

I’d never seen a real skeleton — or a dead body – before. The tuna sandwich I’d eaten an hour earlier seemed to be on a climb back up. I imagined the scene once we called the sheriff; Sean’s parents would arrive home to a flock of cop cars in the driveway. Maybe there’d be a coroner’s van. They’d love driving into that mess.

Then things went from bad to worse. Sean leaned forward and pointed one finger at me and one at Robert. “We can’t tell anyone about this.”

Robert peered out from under the layer of the coarse black hair fallen in front of his eyes. “But Sean, somebody buried a body.”

         “We know that, Robert,” Sean snapped. His nasty scowl reminded me of his father. “But nobody else is going to know that.”

          “Why not?” that high voice again. “That body where it is, it’s not by accident.”

Sean turned to me, “Brianna, you know why we can’t tell anyone.” Like he was pleading with me. “You know.”

-A Step Away

About the Author

author-photo

After some childhood acting and living in England for a year, I graduated from Reed College, then attended law school. As a litigator in California and Washington State for thirty years, I learned a great deal about what people really want, and also how humor helps in tough situations.

Writing remains my main interest. I am the author of Just Trust Me: Finding the Truth in the World of Spin (Quest Books, 2011), a book about discerning truth from appearances. My young adult novel, A Step Away, will be published by Black Rose in 2019.

I have also written a couple of short plays, which were performed at a local theatre in Marin County, CA. The Ribbons Agency is a nearly completed satirical book about the arduous task of securing a literary agent. On a more serious note, I am working on a non fiction book that presents a unique, logical reason to believe that greater international peace is inevitable.

A resident of San Francisco’s east bay for most of my life, I have lived along Hood Canal (a fjord and part of Puget Sound) in Washington State for the past three years. I’m still adapting to the weather, though it keeps me inside and productive most of the year. When not writing, I’m enjoying the outdoors or playing improvisational piano.

G. Kasten

giveaway gif

For your chance to win either a signed copy (U.S.) or digital (International), click on the link below!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thank you for celebrating with us this week and best of luck on the giveaways!

Book Blitz Organized By:

r&rbutto200x200

R&R Book Tours

Cover Reveal Sign Up: The Space Between Time by Charlie Laidlaw (April 17th) Genre: Contemporary Literature


Reads and Reels is hosting another fantastic event!😘📚 Update coming soon! I miss everyone so much!❤🙌

R&R Book Tours

Hey  Bloggers!

I’m organizing a cover reveal for an upcoming book by Charlie Laidlaw. It’s called The Space Between Time and I am looking for bloggers to host it. This highly anticipated release is going to be a big deal, so you’ll want to hop on this train!

Sign up below!

040868The Space Between Time

Expected Publication Date: June 20th, 2019

Genre: Contemporary Literature/ Dark Comedy

The Space Between Time is a dark comedy about love and loss.  It’s also about memory and how a childhood remembered can years later falsely distort what we feel about those closest to us.

Emma Maria Rossini appears to be the luckiest girl in the world.  She’s the daughter of a beautiful and loving mother and her father is one of the most famous film actors of his generation.  Tom Cruise is almost an adopted uncle.

She’s also the granddaughter of a rather eccentric…

View original post 526 more words

Free Kindle Books: The Mortician’s Daughter: One Foot In The Grave by C.C. Hunter


Click here for the free novel!

You can find my review of this book @ https://touchmyspinebookreviews.com/2017/10/31/the-morticians-daughter-one-foot-in-the-grave-by-c-c-hunter4-stars/

Her dad’s job is with the dead . . . and he’s bringing his work home with him.

Once again, seventeen-year-old Riley Smith is the new kid in school and her dad’s career has her back to being dubbed a freak. Truth is, she’s a much bigger freak than her classmates think. The only company she keeps these days is the dead who follow Dad home from work. She can see them. She can speak to them. And Fate seems to think she can help them solve their last problems so that they can move on to the other side. Which is odd, because with the loss of her mother and her father’s alcoholism, she’s got enough problems of her own.

But nothing could prepare her for the next tormented young spirit who darkens Riley’s door. The young woman’s death wasn’t the accident everyone believes. Soon Riley finds herself face-to-face with the killer and her only protection comes in the form of another spirit, Hayden, a boy her age with a heart-melting smile and understanding eyes that make her feel safe. If she can escape becoming the killer’s next victim, Riley knows she’ll have to help Hayden move on too, but what if she can’t let him go?

I hope to be back full force A.s.a.p! I am also going to give a full update soon. I had some issues with some cyber hacker issues. So had to delete and change a lot of things but because of unexpected kindness of you guys and others, I have been able to start turning things in life around. Things are getting better slowly but surely.❤❤ I am so thankful to all the thoughts and everything. I am so blessed for everything and hope I get my computer up and running ASAP. I will be h hopping around Dani style and getting my reviews caught up! Here’s to a new and better year! I hope everyone is having a great and blessed holidays.🎁🎄❤🎆

Free Kindle Books Feature- Multiple Deal. With Different Genres!!!


The Boyfriend Sessions by Belinda Williams
Click Here to View The Book In The U.S. Amazon Store!
For U.K. members you can click this image to view this book! Any other country can click any of the links and click their country to see if available!

PLEASE TAKE YOUR SEATS. THE JOURNEY TO HAPPINESS MAY INVOLVE SOME TURBULENCE.

Christa Morrison has commitment issues, a fact that quickly becomes apparent after she flees a romantic proposal in Paris, the thunder of impending wedding bells ringing in her ears.

Back in Sydney, she turns to her closest friends for reassurance. Instead they offer her a startling and painful diagnosis: she’s a relationship junkie. The cure? An extreme rehabilitation program guaranteed to reform even the most L-word illiterate.

With her girlfriends along for the ride, Christa commits to their radical plan and the chances of recovery look good. The only problem is Max Spencer. The one guy Christa—and her friends—never expected her to fall for. But he’s proving to be a temptation she may not have the willpower to resist …

For a shot at happiness, is being with Max worth betraying her friends? And will Christa have the strength to trust her heart when her colorful relationship history comes back to haunt her?

It might just be enough to make a poor girl leave the country (again).

The Goodbye Storm by Danielle Stewart

Autumn Chase is painfully aware grief is a beast that won’t be chased off before it’s ready to leave. When an icy road and a dark night leave her a young widow, she’s forced to trade in her perfectly planned future for the unknown. Like a child hiding from a monster, she pulls her covers up over and head with the intention of sheltering herself forever. But once an unexpected stranger shows up on her doorstep, Autumn has to choose between being alone or connecting with someone who is hurting as badly as she is.

Noah Key, an emergency room doctor. He has solemnly informed countless families that their loved one could not be saved. However, when his own wife dies suddenly there are no words to bring him comfort. His in-laws want him to fall to pieces to confirm his love for his late wife. His colleagues want him to take time off to grieve. The only thing Noah wants is to work enough hours in the day to forget his wife is gone. He’s written himself a prescription for a cocktail of distraction and exhaustion in order to trick his brain into thinking his life isn’t in shambles.

When the world keeps moving on without them, Noah and Autumn will need to decide if they’ll survive the storm or allow themselves to swept away by it.

Rough Waters Series:
Book 1: The Goodbye Storm
Book 2: The Runaway Storm

Ride With Me by Janith Hooper
Click Here to View The Book In The U.S. Amazon Store!
For U.K. members you can click this image to view this book! Any other country can click any of the links and click their country to see if available!

He is her dream come to life. She is invisible to him…

Jessica Harper is a sweet and innocent woman, held back from a life of her own. Clint Wilkins is a cut above the rest, but he’s broken, and emotionally unavailable. When Clint’s vow to never marry and his attraction to Jessie square off, will he take her innocence…or her heart, and change both their lives forever.

Jessica Harper only daydreams of escaping her demanding family. So when her Uncle Roy begs her to come to his large cattle ranch in Montana to help Mabel, his cantankerous cook, she jumps at the chance. Once Jessica arrives, the cook isn’t her only problem. Right out of the chute she meets the compelling, handsome ranch foreman. Though she recognizes him as her life-long dream, she must face the fact that they are not a matched set. He’s much too…everything, for her. Yet, Jessica can’t seem to keep her mind or her eyes off him. Her desire runs rampant, her faith is tested, her courage fails her, and that’s all before an unforeseen disaster strikes.

Clint Wilkins, the rugged, stand alone foreman — and Gallatin County’s most sought-after bachelor — has successfully fought off marriage for years. But, before he knows it, Jessica’s sweet nature and strong character burrow under his skin, blazing a path straight for his philandering heart. When he finds himself poleaxed by the wholesome Jessie, he must re-evaluate his calloused lifestyle. But, as he tries to change, he is reminded how damaged and used up he is, and how pure she remains. Yet, he can’t seem to resist her powerful tug on his reins.

Will they trust the path God has set for them, or turn away from each other for good?

Love you all!! Thanks for checking out my blog post. I hope to post reviews this weekend!❤💯 Xoxox. -Dani❤😘
//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=as_ss_li_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=touchmyspineb-20&language=en_US&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B000FCKEU4&asins=B000FCKEU4&linkId=727a35f9391ed23c44078d2b52c3111a&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true

The Last Book I Posted About, You Can Get The Series Free Now! 💯 Immortal Vegas Series


Click here for the Amazon page to view and receive the free book series via Amazon for a limited time!💖

Hilarious, sexy, and thrillingly high action. GET THIS BOOK!”- NYT Bestselling Author Darynda Jones
Using her well-worn Tarot deck, magical-artifacts hunter Sara Wilde can find anything–for a price. And the price had better be right, since she needs to finance her own personal mission to rescue several young psychics recently sold on the paranormal black market.
Enter Sara’s most mysterious client, the wickedly sexy Magician, with a job that could yield the ultimate payday. All she’ll have to do is get behind Vatican walls… and steal the Devil himself.
But play with the Devil and you’re bound to get burned.
Pressure mounts for Sara to join the Magician’s ancient and mysterious Arcana Council, as militant forces unleashed by even darker powers seek to destroy all magic–including the young psychics Sara is desperate to keep safe. The Council may be their only hope. . . but it could also expose Sara’s own dark past.
From the twisting catacombs of Rome to the neon streets of Vegas, Sara confronts ancient enemies, powerful demigods, a roiling magical underworld about to explode… and immortal passions that might require the ultimate sacrifice. But oh, what a way to go.
No matter how the cards play out, things are about to get Wilde.

Free Kindle Books Feature: Getting Wilde by Jenn Stark


Available for a limited time! Always check the amount when clicking the link. The buy now button just takes you to the Amazon Page!😘❤

Hilarious, sexy, and thrillingly high action. GET THIS BOOK!”- NYT Bestselling Author Darynda Jones
Using her well-worn Tarot deck, magical-artifacts hunter Sara Wilde can find anything–for a price. And the price had better be right, since she needs to finance her own personal mission to rescue several young psychics recently sold on the paranormal black market.
Enter Sara’s most mysterious client, the wickedly sexy Magician, with a job that could yield the ultimate payday. All she’ll have to do is get behind Vatican walls… and steal the Devil himself.
But play with the Devil and you’re bound to get burned.
Pressure mounts for Sara to join the Magician’s ancient and mysterious Arcana Council, as militant forces unleashed by even darker powers seek to destroy all magic–including the young psychics Sara is desperate to keep safe. The Council may be their only hope. . . but it could also expose Sara’s own dark past.
From the twisting catacombs of Rome to the neon streets of Vegas, Sara confronts ancient enemies, powerful demigods, a roiling magical underworld about to explode… and immortal passions that might require the ultimate sacrifice. But oh, what a way to go.
No matter how the cards play out, things are about to get Wilde.

Sorry I have been inactive folks! My son’s father was in critical conditional but is somewhat stable now. It’s been a rollercoaster ride for me but it’s all about dancing in the rain, right? Anyway, this book js free and I thought the prequel was awesome and is free as well if you click on my Amazon button you won’t be charged automatically and get the same deals I will just up my stats with Amazon! Woot, woot! *raising the roof*

Lots of love, hugs and thoughts,

Dani❤

Pen and Paper… What’s Been Happening Without The Internet..


Hey there lovelies!💖 I just wanted to fill you in on my days that I have been without the internet and a short time that the electric was cut off. Well I have made use of pen and paper. Well duh pan and paper is in your title. Let me explain this better, I am working on my first novel.😊 I never thought it was possible that I could put so much depth into words but I have! Awesome Sauce! It still is going to take a bit to finish but it’s in the works. It’s a thriller/suspense novel that is based on true events which happen to be ones I lived through. I can’t wait to get to the point of publishing and I already know people for beta reading(hell to the yeah!) But I also have done more while I was away. I have been volunteering as a life coach and tarot reader to help people in need.😊 I know there is a lot of skeptics out there but mostly I was just helping people by giving them guidance through Oracle Cards(which have all positive messages) to help guide them along their journey. Even though I am disabled, it has always given me much pleasure to help people. I have even done the suicide hotline recently and also volunteered with the local soup kitchen and with drug and alcohol counseling for people trying to face their addictions. Being a part of these things and also writing my book have been a great coping skill for me.😊 I know I am in need in so many more ways even though I was blessed more than I could ever imagine but it gives me hope to know I am helping other people. I know many people might wonder whom might want help from the lady at rock bottom, well sometimes we all need help and who else better than someone who understands and has the degree to back it up? I pray that all of you have a great holiday and if anyone wants to talk or a reading feel free to email me. Dani.Divination.Diva@gmail.com  Your privacy is #1 and I offer free general readings and really just do readings after that by donations if you have it but all in all just like everyone has helped me I want to help them if they need it whether it’s talk and guidance Tarot, Numerology, Astrology or just talk for hours, I am here.😊 Also I will be more active thanks to the help I now have internet and looking for some kind of work! I am so glad glad that I was blessed and given hope With my fundraiser! I have to admit, I was just surviving and wasn’t in a good place. If you don’t know what fundraiser I am talking about click below and as far as writing does anyone have any tips or suggestions? Sorry for my rambling guys you know how I get!!!😵

Click here to go to the fundraiser!


R&R features: Ginger Snapped by Chloe Sunstone Book Blitz


GingerSnapped BB

Congrats to Chloe Sunstone on the release of her exciting Cybercrime Thriller, Ginger Snapped!

Read on for more details, an exclusive excerpt, and a fantastic giveaway!

Ginger Snapped - eBook small.jpg

Ginger Snapped: A Cybercrime Thriller with a Shocking Twist

Publication Date: October 22nd, 2018

Genre: Thriller

How does an amazing professional opportunity descend into a living nightmare?

Carefree Ginger’s motto of “Work Hard, Play Harder” shapes her life. So when her husband, Jake, gets a job offer on the other side of the country, she is up for the adventure.

But after Jake accepts the promotion, nothing is as expected. While Ginger remains in Cleveland to sell their house, she is plagued by strange prank calls, premonition-like nightmares, and the feeling that she is being watched. Is Jake’s new job putting her in danger?

Unfortunately, she ignores her intuition and soon finds herself face to face with a ruthless killer. Trapped in a deadly world of corporate corruption and murderous greed, she must overcome her own fears and rely on her wits if she plans to survive.

Although the first in the Ginger Gibson series, this is a standalone book.

Add to:

Excerpt

Oh No! I’m back. I am surrounded by inky black nothingness. The air is musty…damp, my nostrils fill with the smell of dank basement. Like in a haunted house, filled with saws and chains and bloody hooks, this is the perfect place for any psycho to hide his tools of the crazy trade. I’m trembling, from the all-encompassing fear, eating at every cell in my body.Where am I? My fingers search out for clues. Beneath me is a thin mattress on a hard surface. My head rests on a concrete-like pillow. My breathing escalates as the panic rises in my chest. I open my mouth to scream, but only a muted croak escapes. Over the thunder of my pounding heart, I hear a booming crack, a gunshot. I recognize the sound from a trip to the range with Jake years earlier.

I swing my legs over the side of my perch, thinking in my blind panic to run even though I cannot see. I can’t ignore this intense urge to flee. But my impulse is thwarted by an unknown restraint trapping my left arm, a rope? Panic has me in its grip. I gasp for air to fill my lungs but produce only whimpers and muted pleas.

A loud screech reverberates through the darkness. Rats? Oh, please, no rats! Could this get any worse? Hysterical, I yank relentlessly on the rope tethering me. With each tug, the line cuts deeper into my skin. My arm warms as blood seeps from the gouges, coating my hand and fingers. Behind me, the pounding sound of footsteps startles me. Before I can turn to confront my visitor, I feel the rush of air preceding the impact to the back of my head. A blaze of bright stars then, a different blackness envelopes me.

Available in Paperback & Kindle

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

About the Author

Chloe_Sunstone

After over twenty years in Human Resources, Chloe decided to make a change. She returned to her first love of writing. She combined her corporate experience with her love for the written word to create engaging cyber-crime thrillers.

On a personal note, Chloe lives in Cleveland, Ohio with her loving husband, Mike. They spend their free time boating, scuba diving, and of course, reading. Her latest cybercrime mystery, Ginger Snapped, is available on Amazon.

Chloe Sunstone | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

For your chance to win a paperback copy of Ginger Snapped, click the link below!

*North America Only

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized By:

R&R Button

R&R Book Tours

2 Book Reviews by 1 Author by S.W. Ellenwood @rararesources


I would like to thank the lovely Rachel @ Rachel’s Random Resources and the author for providing me with the opportunityto be part of this fabulous and thrilling tour!💛💜💛 I apologize for this post being late. Unfortunately with new updates, I have had a hard time with my notifications and posting any posts. WordPress says they are looking at my feedback. *crosses fingers* Now to the books!!!🙌📚

The Janitor and the Spy

Baby wipes are not the best at cleaning up blood or what happened to Thornhill in Amsterdam.

They told Thornhill it would be a simple spy mission that he was more than eager to take on, but of course, it wasn’t.

It didn’t take long after meeting the contact for Thornhill to question if he or anyone else connected to him was going to be able to make it out of Amsterdam alive. Passing strangers on the streets became potential hitmen and dinner with criminals became safe heavens as Thornhill seeks to find answers from an old man named Golay.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Janitor-Spy-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B013KNYGVC/

US – https://www.amazon.com/janitor-spy-thornhill-book-ebook/dp/B013KNYGVC/

2nd Novel in The Series!📚🙌🌌

The Dragon and the Lumberjack

Thomas feared he played Jack too well…

The sequel to S. W. Ellenwood’s debut novel, The Janitor and the Spy, picks up six months after Thomas Thornhill’s nightmare mission in Amsterdam. On his own, he now goes under the alias of Jack Montferrand and seeks to gain entry into the oldest and most dangerous triad in Asia to find Them.

On the inside, he found the triad not as stable as he thought, forcing him to prove his trust and worth to them at every turn as new rivals sprout up. He plunges his hands deeper into the filth and the alias of Jack where he starts to wonder where Thomas ends and Jack begins.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dragon-Lumberjack-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B07JFCHTD4

US – https://www.amazon.com/Dragon-Lumberjack-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B07JFCHTD4

Author Bio –

S. W. Ellenwood is thankful to have a close-knit family of two parents, a brother, and two sisters. A homeschooler who graduated college from the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith, Ellenwood loves all forms and genres of stories and was inspired by  The Lord of the Rings films and his parents to write. You can find Ellenwood writing his next novel at the local coffee shops or playing table top games with his best friends.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: https://twitter.com/swellenwood

Website: http://www.swellenwood.com/

I found these books quite thrilling! I have been binge reading to help ease some of the grief that I have went through this last week and this series was a great release from reality and read both books within 2 days! I am so glad that Rachel sent me these novels because they were a surprising delight. The sequel was just as good as the first and even though there were just a few moments of them just being a tad slow just to build up the characters, I still would highly recommend this series. If you enjoy a different series and are looking for a new series of thrillers than this series is worth checking out! I give this series 4.5 stars out of 5 and I can’t wait to see what the author comes out with next!💜💛💙⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐📚🙌📕

More great Tour Stops!!!

Love you guys! I hope you guys have received my comments! I have been grieving over losing 2 of my pets traumatically over the last week and a half. It’s been a difficult couple months for loss and hope that I can kick start blogging soon! Thanks for reading my reviews on these fantastic books.
Xoxox,
Dani💜💛💜

Happy Thanksgiving 11/22/18


Breaking it down! Jive that 🦃!!!

Hey everyone! I know today is the day us Americans love to shovel their faces in the mood of thanks and the ability to give and love others, so today I wanted to thank every single one of you for being in my life!😍 This year would have been disastrous without you or better yet even more so. Even though I haven’t been active and my spreading my Dani-sized love all over due to health reasons but I hope to make my return ASAP especially since I have so many reviews to catch up on. *Gasps* But anywho even though I won’t be celebrating more of staying on bed rest, I want to share love to all of you and Happy Thanksgiving!!! Xoxoxo!!!

%d bloggers like this: