A Fundraiser Page & Explaining Where I Have Been And Why… So Sorry for My Absences


This is so difficult for me to write. Part of me wants to runaway and hide but the other part of me knows that I have to share this and knows I have to swallow my pride for my children. I am not going to explain everything here because it is all in the fundraiser link the whole story of what has got Dani to the point of not being a great blogger and honestly I have got to the point of fear and stress that I can’t think or feel besides pain. I have tried my best to do something and everything but I have no way of surviving if I don’t spread the word. I understand A lot of people can’t donate and don’t feel bad at all please, I am just thankful if you are still my friend and supportive in the end. I am trying to have faith that God will make a way but since I had a still birth things have been one after another. It’s so hard to share my story again but you can read the following link @ the fundraiser to see what’s going on. All types of support all welcome and are appreciated and any shares. I hope no one looks at me different and knows that I care about this community and I still think you all rock!! This place has been a slice of heaven where I am able to be me. Every single one of your friendships mean the world to me.
I guess I just need some source of hope and have to try anything I can since I have run options thus far but am not giving up. Thank you for viewing this and taking your time to read through my Go Fund Me Story even though it’s a bit raw and open.😞

Please Click The Link Below To Learn More! Thank you.

Click the image above to view or share my story or to donate only if you are able. There is also my PayPal info listed on my story. Thank you all for everything!💜💙 Any help will be used directly to important bills and if you have anymore questions feel free to contact me!💜

Pen and Paper… What’s Been Happening Without The Internet..


Hey there lovelies!💖 I just wanted to fill you in on my days that I have been without the internet and a short time that the electric was cut off. Well I have made use of pen and paper. Well duh pan and paper is in your title. Let me explain this better, I am working on my first novel.😊 I never thought it was possible that I could put so much depth into words but I have! Awesome Sauce! It still is going to take a bit to finish but it’s in the works. It’s a thriller/suspense novel that is based on true events which happen to be ones I lived through. I can’t wait to get to the point of publishing and I already know people for beta reading(hell to the yeah!) But I also have done more while I was away. I have been volunteering as a life coach and tarot reader to help people in need.😊 I know there is a lot of skeptics out there but mostly I was just helping people by giving them guidance through Oracle Cards(which have all positive messages) to help guide them along their journey. Even though I am disabled, it has always given me much pleasure to help people. I have even done the suicide hotline recently and also volunteered with the local soup kitchen and with drug and alcohol counseling for people trying to face their addictions. Being a part of these things and also writing my book have been a great coping skill for me.😊 I know I am in need in so many more ways even though I was blessed more than I could ever imagine but it gives me hope to know I am helping other people. I know many people might wonder whom might want help from the lady at rock bottom, well sometimes we all need help and who else better than someone who understands and has the degree to back it up? I pray that all of you have a great holiday and if anyone wants to talk or a reading feel free to email me. Dani.Divination.Diva@gmail.com  Your privacy is #1 and I offer free general readings and really just do readings after that by donations if you have it but all in all just like everyone has helped me I want to help them if they need it whether it’s talk and guidance Tarot, Numerology, Astrology or just talk for hours, I am here.😊 Also I will be more active thanks to the help I now have internet and looking for some kind of work! I am so glad glad that I was blessed and given hope With my fundraiser! I have to admit, I was just surviving and wasn’t in a good place. If you don’t know what fundraiser I am talking about click below and as far as writing does anyone have any tips or suggestions? Sorry for my rambling guys you know how I get!!!😵

Click here to go to the fundraiser!


R&R features: Ginger Snapped by Chloe Sunstone Book Blitz


GingerSnapped BB

Congrats to Chloe Sunstone on the release of her exciting Cybercrime Thriller, Ginger Snapped!

Read on for more details, an exclusive excerpt, and a fantastic giveaway!

Ginger Snapped - eBook small.jpg

Ginger Snapped: A Cybercrime Thriller with a Shocking Twist

Publication Date: October 22nd, 2018

Genre: Thriller

How does an amazing professional opportunity descend into a living nightmare?

Carefree Ginger’s motto of “Work Hard, Play Harder” shapes her life. So when her husband, Jake, gets a job offer on the other side of the country, she is up for the adventure.

But after Jake accepts the promotion, nothing is as expected. While Ginger remains in Cleveland to sell their house, she is plagued by strange prank calls, premonition-like nightmares, and the feeling that she is being watched. Is Jake’s new job putting her in danger?

Unfortunately, she ignores her intuition and soon finds herself face to face with a ruthless killer. Trapped in a deadly world of corporate corruption and murderous greed, she must overcome her own fears and rely on her wits if she plans to survive.

Although the first in the Ginger Gibson series, this is a standalone book.

Add to:

Excerpt

Oh No! I’m back. I am surrounded by inky black nothingness. The air is musty…damp, my nostrils fill with the smell of dank basement. Like in a haunted house, filled with saws and chains and bloody hooks, this is the perfect place for any psycho to hide his tools of the crazy trade. I’m trembling, from the all-encompassing fear, eating at every cell in my body.Where am I? My fingers search out for clues. Beneath me is a thin mattress on a hard surface. My head rests on a concrete-like pillow. My breathing escalates as the panic rises in my chest. I open my mouth to scream, but only a muted croak escapes. Over the thunder of my pounding heart, I hear a booming crack, a gunshot. I recognize the sound from a trip to the range with Jake years earlier.

I swing my legs over the side of my perch, thinking in my blind panic to run even though I cannot see. I can’t ignore this intense urge to flee. But my impulse is thwarted by an unknown restraint trapping my left arm, a rope? Panic has me in its grip. I gasp for air to fill my lungs but produce only whimpers and muted pleas.

A loud screech reverberates through the darkness. Rats? Oh, please, no rats! Could this get any worse? Hysterical, I yank relentlessly on the rope tethering me. With each tug, the line cuts deeper into my skin. My arm warms as blood seeps from the gouges, coating my hand and fingers. Behind me, the pounding sound of footsteps startles me. Before I can turn to confront my visitor, I feel the rush of air preceding the impact to the back of my head. A blaze of bright stars then, a different blackness envelopes me.

Available in Paperback & Kindle

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

About the Author

Chloe_Sunstone

After over twenty years in Human Resources, Chloe decided to make a change. She returned to her first love of writing. She combined her corporate experience with her love for the written word to create engaging cyber-crime thrillers.

On a personal note, Chloe lives in Cleveland, Ohio with her loving husband, Mike. They spend their free time boating, scuba diving, and of course, reading. Her latest cybercrime mystery, Ginger Snapped, is available on Amazon.

Chloe Sunstone | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

For your chance to win a paperback copy of Ginger Snapped, click the link below!

*North America Only

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized By:

R&R Button

R&R Book Tours

2 Book Reviews by 1 Author by S.W. Ellenwood @rararesources


I would like to thank the lovely Rachel @ Rachel’s Random Resources and the author for providing me with the opportunityto be part of this fabulous and thrilling tour!💛💜💛 I apologize for this post being late. Unfortunately with new updates, I have had a hard time with my notifications and posting any posts. WordPress says they are looking at my feedback. *crosses fingers* Now to the books!!!🙌📚

The Janitor and the Spy

Baby wipes are not the best at cleaning up blood or what happened to Thornhill in Amsterdam.

They told Thornhill it would be a simple spy mission that he was more than eager to take on, but of course, it wasn’t.

It didn’t take long after meeting the contact for Thornhill to question if he or anyone else connected to him was going to be able to make it out of Amsterdam alive. Passing strangers on the streets became potential hitmen and dinner with criminals became safe heavens as Thornhill seeks to find answers from an old man named Golay.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Janitor-Spy-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B013KNYGVC/

US – https://www.amazon.com/janitor-spy-thornhill-book-ebook/dp/B013KNYGVC/

2nd Novel in The Series!📚🙌🌌

The Dragon and the Lumberjack

Thomas feared he played Jack too well…

The sequel to S. W. Ellenwood’s debut novel, The Janitor and the Spy, picks up six months after Thomas Thornhill’s nightmare mission in Amsterdam. On his own, he now goes under the alias of Jack Montferrand and seeks to gain entry into the oldest and most dangerous triad in Asia to find Them.

On the inside, he found the triad not as stable as he thought, forcing him to prove his trust and worth to them at every turn as new rivals sprout up. He plunges his hands deeper into the filth and the alias of Jack where he starts to wonder where Thomas ends and Jack begins.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dragon-Lumberjack-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B07JFCHTD4

US – https://www.amazon.com/Dragon-Lumberjack-Thornhill-Book-ebook/dp/B07JFCHTD4

Author Bio –

S. W. Ellenwood is thankful to have a close-knit family of two parents, a brother, and two sisters. A homeschooler who graduated college from the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith, Ellenwood loves all forms and genres of stories and was inspired by  The Lord of the Rings films and his parents to write. You can find Ellenwood writing his next novel at the local coffee shops or playing table top games with his best friends.

Social Media Links –

Twitter: https://twitter.com/swellenwood

Website: http://www.swellenwood.com/

I found these books quite thrilling! I have been binge reading to help ease some of the grief that I have went through this last week and this series was a great release from reality and read both books within 2 days! I am so glad that Rachel sent me these novels because they were a surprising delight. The sequel was just as good as the first and even though there were just a few moments of them just being a tad slow just to build up the characters, I still would highly recommend this series. If you enjoy a different series and are looking for a new series of thrillers than this series is worth checking out! I give this series 4.5 stars out of 5 and I can’t wait to see what the author comes out with next!💜💛💙⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐📚🙌📕

More great Tour Stops!!!

Love you guys! I hope you guys have received my comments! I have been grieving over losing 2 of my pets traumatically over the last week and a half. It’s been a difficult couple months for loss and hope that I can kick start blogging soon! Thanks for reading my reviews on these fantastic books.
Xoxox,
Dani💜💛💜

Happy Thanksgiving 11/22/18


Breaking it down! Jive that 🦃!!!

Hey everyone! I know today is the day us Americans love to shovel their faces in the mood of thanks and the ability to give and love others, so today I wanted to thank every single one of you for being in my life!😍 This year would have been disastrous without you or better yet even more so. Even though I haven’t been active and my spreading my Dani-sized love all over due to health reasons but I hope to make my return ASAP especially since I have so many reviews to catch up on. *Gasps* But anywho even though I won’t be celebrating more of staying on bed rest, I want to share love to all of you and Happy Thanksgiving!!! Xoxoxo!!!

Book Review: Homicide in Herne Hill (The London Murder Mysteries #4) by Alice Castle @rararesources


Homicide in Herne Hill Beth Haldane, SE21’s premier – and only – single mum amateur sleuth, is really pleased to find a new friend at the school gates, in the shape of irrepressibly bouncy Nina. As well as a way with words, Nina has a puzzle she wants Beth to solve, centred on the solicitor’s office where Nina works in Herne Hill. But as the mystery thickens, threatening to drag in not just Nina and her boss, but the yummy mummies of Dulwich, too, Beth is about to find out just how far some people will go to keep up appearances. Join Beth in this fourth instalment in the London Murder Mystery series for her toughest case yet. Purchase LinkmyBook.to/homicideinhernehill I just loved this latest edition of this wonderful series! When I saw it was on tour, I knew I wanted to join! I love the mystery and the beautiful setting. I always enjoy a good mystery and the main character is fantastic! I highly recommend this series to anyone who loves a good mystery with a wonderful sleuth!👏📚😍 Author Bio – Before turning to crime, Alice Castle had a long career as a feature writer on national newspapers including the Daily Express, The Times and The Daily Telegraph. Alice grew up in south London and, after a brief stint in Brussels (where her first novel, Hot Chocolate, is set) she is back where she belongs, dreaming up adventures for her heroine, amateur detective and single mum Beth Haldane. Alice is married with two children, two stepchildren and two cats. Find out more about her London Murder Mystery series on her website, http://www.alicecastleauthor.com. Death in Dulwich was published in September 2017 by Crooked Cat Books and was #1 in the Amazon Satire/Detective charts in the UK, US, Canada, France, Spain and Germany. The Girl in the Gallery came out in December 2017 and the third in the series, Calamity in Camberwell, was published on 13th August 2018. Revenge on the Rye will follow in 2019, with more books in the pipeline. Amazon UKhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07GPGBSC6
Social Media Links – http://www.alicecastleauthor.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alicecastleauthor/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/DDsDiary?lang=en Links to buy books: http://www.MyBook.to/GirlintheGallery.myBook.to/1DeathinDulwich, myBook.to/GirlintheGallery, myBook.to/CiC myBook.to/homicideinhernehill Giveaway – Win a signed copy of Homicide in Herne Hill (Open Internationally) *Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize. Thanks for reading my review guys! I’m sorry for the late post but it seems WordPress changed it’s whole format. I kept getting kicked off when I even try to blog hop.😒 Hopefully you guys are having better luck with the new WordPress 5.0 but it seems to have cool features maybe they will fix the glitches and it will be easier to use! Phew! I miss you all!😍🌸🌹😘

Fountain Dead Promo Post~Reads & Reels


FountainDeadBT

Book Cover.jpg

Fountain Dead

Genre: Mature YA/ Horror/ Paranormal
Expected Publication Date: November 20th, 2018
Publisher: Unnerving Press
Mark is uprooted from his home and high school in the Twin Cities and forced to move with his family into a Victorian in Nowhere-ville. Busy with the relocation and fitting in, Mark’s parents don’t see what’s unfolding around them—the way rooms and left behind objects seem alive with a haunted past.
Of course, Mark keeps his ghostly encounters to himself, all the while sinking deeper into the house’s dark, alluring, and ultimately terrifying history. As romantic entanglements intensify, the paranormal activity escalates. Past and present come together. Everything is connected—from the bricks in the walls to the hearts beating in their chests, all the secrets of Fountain Dead are finally unearthed.
Add to Goodreads
Available on Amazon

house gfx

Excerpt

Emma sensed the shockwaves of the earthquake before it struck. The air fizzled with rage.
If Sasha hadn’t run off to get married while Emma was away, the maidservant might’ve proven a heroic buffer to what was to come. Emma missed working alongside her assistant. Now even more than ever.
Emma’s underarms dampened, despite the chill seeping in through the windows. Her trembling hands fiddled with the tray of bandages, ointments, and miscellaneous implements as she mimicked organizing them. When would she get Jonathan alone to update him on her trip? She wondered if having already spoken to him would’ve done any good at the moment.
The door thwacked open.
Riley stormed into the room and menaced beside her.
She straightened her spine to avoid cowering.
His gravelly voice indicated a control of his anger. “Remember what I told you?”
As he neared, Emma’s knees locked, her eyes closed. Where was Jonathan? The entire house had fallen eerily still. God, where was Hugh? Was he ever returning home?
“You’re coming with me.”
His directive left no room for resistance.
“This is as good a time as any to tell you your precious brother’s dead. So you can get it out of your head that he’ll come rescue you. He ain’t ever coming back. And, Pa, well—”
Emma still hadn’t turned to acknowledge him. Even if she did, he’d merely be a haze of color through her tears. The need to know what happened to Hugh attacked her like a swarm of bees. A desperate sadness was the brutal sting. Could the news be accurate? Or was it the cruelest invention meant to debilitate her? She shamefully wished Riley had been the one to die. Tempted to rectify that, she lamented her pistol lay back in her bedroom.
When she didn’t move, he seized her by the arm.
Noticing her attention on the dark object in his other hand, Riley raised it to her face and twirled it between his fingers.
It was Jonathan’s pipe. Had he not taken it with him that next morning? Did Riley discover it in her room? Is that what this was about?
When her brother jerked Emma away, the tray of medical supplies crashed to the floor. Her feet stumbled along through the dining room, into the kitchen, and then down the stairs into the basement. The Mason jars of blood, fluids, and organs stared at her from the shelves, in commiseration, or condemnation. She couldn’t fathom either.
The metal door to the safe gaped wide like a broken jaw.
Her arms and fingers numbed.
Riley shoved her sidelong through the open maw, into the remnant of daylight within.
Praying he’d have a last minute change of heart, Emma faced him, her eyes pleading.
“You better not be carrying that red-devil’s spawn—or I’ll do you like I did that squaw. Don’t think I won’t.”
What was he talking about? One of his war atrocities? Could she be pregnant—the thought hadn’t occurred to her.
“Please,” she begged as the door banged shut, the light snuffing out.
“Think about what you’ve done, you whore.”
He spun the combination lock. The clatter and clicks equaled the lit fuse on a stick of dynamite.
Emma battered the door. “Let me out.”
Riley’s stifled yelling thundered on the other side.
“Please.” Her cheek smashed against the frigid iron.
The tramping of his boots overwhelmed her sobs.

About the Authortheresa-braun

Hmmm. What’s this? Looks like Ms. Braun left her computer on and her Goodreads bio open.
This should be fun.
What can we say about Theresa? I mean other than the fact that she’s weirdly obsessed with smiley faces :-). Like, seriously obsessed >:-*. It’s kinda scary :-O.
I think she thinks she’s from Renaissance England or Venice or something. I never could figure out which one it was. (She’s really bad at doing accents.)
She likes romance novels and crime TV, which are pretty much the same thing when you think about it. Ha! Am I right?
She has a hell of a singing voice. Seriously. It’s, like, seventh circle of hell bad.
She likes editing. A lot. Just wait till she get’s a load a this.
Cats. Shoes. Chips and salsa. In that order.
Yeah, that last part didn’t make sense to me either.

connect-with-us-landing-man-typing-smartphone-1024x3753081864938550995479.jpg

Theresa Braun | Twitter | Facebook

Blog Tour Organized By:R&RButton350x350
R&R Book Tours

The Harbringer~Reads & Reels


Tour Banner

Welcome to my stop on the launch tour for Candace Wondrak’s The Harbinger!

TheHarbinger Cover

The Harbinger (Book #1)

Genre: Reverse Harem/ Fantasy

Expected Publication Date: November 5th, 2018

Synopsis:

The rules of the Second, a list by Faith Blackwell.

One: technology doesn’t work. The Second doesn’t need electricity when it has magic. Two: don’t trust anyone. The Second’s races—the Elven, the Malus, the Ulen and the Dracon—are way too pretty to trust. Three: when someone tells you you’re the new Harbinger, believe them. Bad things happen if you don’t.

Back in the sixties, the last Harbinger permanently opened the gateways between Earth and the Second. Humanity grew accordingly. Faith is in her fifth year at the Academy, with her sight set on joining the Division, the branch of government that enforces what most law enforcement can’t, like smuggling goods between worlds. Following her mother’s footsteps has always been the plan.

Of course, she doesn’t want to follow them to a T. Her mother had awful luck with men, as did her grandma. Faith wouldn’t mind finding out what’s so special about a man that it has her quirky grandma swearing at them constantly. A field trip to the Second is just what she needs.

Being the first female Harbinger in the Second’s history and having to face down the realm’s most dangerous Dracon, also known as the ridiculously-named Dread King? Not what she needs.

Faith isn’t a hero. That sort of responsibility is not what she wants. The perks that come with it—like a sexy but infuriating Elf, a flirty Malus, and a quiet and pensive Ulen—well, maybe for them she’ll make an exception to her grandma’s no-man rule.

Maybe she’ll have them all.

The Harbinger is the first in a slow-burn, reverse harem fantasy series. Expect eventual hot and steamy scenes, coupled with the Chosen One trope, and a heroine who will reluctantly try to save a world that isn’t hers.

Excerpt

The three males that had chosen willingly to follow in a hunter’s footsteps for a week were strong enough to string their bows, though their aiming power left much to be desired. On average, they hit their targets about one in…five.

Awful. Terrible. Light was aghast that these were supposed to be humanity’s so-called protectors.

When he was done with the men, he turned toward the final participant in his seven-day extravaganza. She was on her back, laying the sun, one arm draped across her face to shield her eyes from the light.

Was she sleeping?

Light was purposefully as quiet as he could be—which was near soundless—as he picked up the final unstrung bow and dropped it unceremoniously on her, landing it right on her stomach.

She jerked awake, blinking half a dozen times as she stared up at him. Her irises were of a pure, untainted green. They seemed to sparkle in the sunlight. They were only a level or two of intensity away from being exactly like Elven or Fae eyes. Their color…wasn’t ugly.

“That was rude,” she said, grabbing the bow and getting to her tiny feet. How did she walk on those?

“Perhaps you should not have fallen asleep during my lesson,” Light spoke, irate.

“Perhaps your lesson should not have been so boring,” she chimed, running a hand through her hair, which seemed more red than brown in the sun. “It’s memorization, buddy. Not that hard. It’s actually something I’m kind of good at.” She walked away from the two males who sat near her, studying the vellum, past the third who returned to the group after taking out the few of his arrows that made their target. “Now teach me how to shoot.”

Light smiled as he crossed his arms, the leather on his chest tight as he commanded, “I’ve already attached the bottom of the string. All you have to do is finish stringing it. It shouldn’t be too hard, since you seem to be so good at everything.”

Her bright green stare squinted at him, and for a quick moment, her eyes fell to his feet, traveling up him like she studied each part of his appearance. She stared at him too intently for his liking. Turning her back to him, she whispered, “Trust me, I’m not good at everything.” Her words probably had a hidden meaning, but Light did not care to inquire.

He watched her shoulders hunch as she sought to bend the bow—wrongly, of course—and somehow get the string to settle in the handmade notches Light had carved in them. He’d made all of the materials himself—yet another one of his punishments from the Court. That’s how he saw it, anyway.

After he laughed out loud, Light said, “Perhaps the funny one is not as strong as she thinks she is?”

She whirled to him, glowering, though the stern look did not reach her eyes. She didn’t really care about succeeding here, he could tell. “I never said I was strong. And my name—so you can stop calling me the funny one—is Faith.”

Faith.

He’d have to make certain he tried hard to not remember it.

Available on Amazon

This book was awesome an read!!!😊 I really enjoyed reading this start to this great fantasy series! The book had great world building and a adventurous outline. I was fully submerged into this novel and didn’t want to stop once I started! I enjoyed and I am so glad to have taken part of this tour! I apologize for the late date but it seems WP deleted my posts.😒 All opinions are my own and I am so thankful to receive this awesome novel!😊🌹💐🌸

About the Author

me

Hey guys! I’m a writer, an office worker, a wife, a mother to two dogs and two cats, and half of a strange pair of young adults who flip the houses they’re living in with the goal of having no mortgage (so that I can eventually focus on my writing career!). Needless to say, I’m busy.

Still, I somehow find time to write, to read, and to enjoy life. Wish there were more hours in the day, really!

Newsletter | Twitter | Instagram

Giveaway!!!

For a chance to win a $10 Amazon GC and a digital copy of Book #2 in The Harbinger Series, called The Fellowship, be sure to enter the giveaway below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour Organized By:

R&RButto200x200

R&R Book Tours

First Full Moon by Michelle Alstead: Book Review~YA Bound



First Full Moon
by Michelle Alstead
Genre: YA Fantasy
Release Date: August 28th 2018


Summary:

More secrets. More lies. I’m going to die.
She wanted a car for her sixteenth birthday, not magical powers… Candy McGregor is a teenager living in Sequim Falls, a small East Coast town, where the McGregors own just about everything. While her grandmother grooms her to run the family business—a pharmaceutical empire—Candy dreams of a life where she’s known as more than just a last name. When the monthly family dinner turns into a horror show, Candy discovers the McGregors aren’t so much blessed as they are cursed. At midnight on her sixteenth birthday, Candy inherits both the ability to do magic and the destiny to become a wolf on the next full moon. There is hope of a life that doesn’t require being chained up once a month. If Candy can undo the original spell that created the curse, she can rid the world of werewolves and remain a witch. But there’s one really big problem. Not everyone hates being a wolf. With the next full moon looming, Candy must take on forces that will do anything to stop her. Will she break the curse or surrender to life as a monster?

I highly enjoyed and loved reading within a day, First Full Moon by Michelle Alstead! This was a wonderful delight to read and I am so glad to take part of this tour! The world building was fantastic and had great characters that were easy to grow a connection to. I loved the magical elements and how Candy finds herself. If you love a book that is a great fantasy or just love a great YA read, then I recommend checking out The First Full Moon by Michelle Alstead! I give this goodread 4.5 out of 5 awesome stars!

<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/9e540ef9512/” rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”9e540ef9512″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_xqtra8bd”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

http://a%20href=

About the Author

Michelle Alstead is a single, divorced mom of a child with Autism Spectrum Disorder, who tries to promote autism awareness and advocate for gender equality while raising Sheldon Cooper and searching for some semblance of a love life.

Michelle’s novels are frequently available for free on Amazon Kindle. Sign up for her email list to receive notifications. http://michellealstead.com/sign-up-for-our-email-list/

Author Links:


Blog Tour Schedule –

November 5th

Am Kinda Busy Reading Review

Finding Magic In Books Review

The Avid Reader Author Interview

Living in a Bookworld Review

Kimber Li https://kimberliweb.wordpress.com/ Promo Post

BeachBoundBooks Excerpt

November 6th

Declarations of a Fangirl https://www.declarationsofafangirl.blogspot.com Promo Post

Rune of Stories Excerpt

My Bookish Escapades https://mybkishescapades.blogspot.com Promo Post

Mythical Books http://mythicalbooks.blogspot.com/ Promo Post

The Cover Contessa https://www.thecovercontessa.com Promo Post

November 7th

Kesley Ketch, Author http://kelseyketch.com Promo Post

Chapters through life https://chaptersthroughlife.blogspot.com/ Review

I’m All About Books https://imallaboutbooks.com Promo Post

November 8th

Bookish bibliophile https://bookishhbibliophile.wordpress.com/ Review

Introvert Booklover https://introvertbooklover.wordpress.com Review

A New Look On Books’ Blog https://anewlookonbooks.com/blog Promo Post

Character Madness and Musings https://jenabaxterbooks.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Angel Leya www.angeleya.com Promo Post

November 9th

YA/NA Book Divas http://www.yabookdivas.com Promo Post

Touch My Spine Book Reviews https://touchmyspinebookreviews.com/ Review

Between the Bindings https://betwnthebindings.blogspot.com/ Promo Post

Oh Hey! Books. www.ohheybooks.com Promo Post

Willow’s Thoughts And Book Obsessions https://wssthoughtsandbookobsessions.blogspot.com/ Promo Post

The Pulp and Mystery Shelf http://www.mysteryshelf.com Promo Post

I’m so thankful for this opportunity and so glad to be working my way back into the community!😀💖🌹 You guys are the best and thanks for reading this review!💖

Fierce Grace by Jess B. Moore~Book Review @rararesources



Fierce Grace by Jess B. Moore

Genre: NA / Adult romance / contemporary romance

Tour Dates: 2nd – 8th November 2018

Publication Date: 2nd November 2018

Publisher – Crooked Cat Books

Fierce Grace

Annabelle Dare is in a good place. She landed a sweet job, teaching at the quaint Fox River Elementary School. She has everything she needs: teaching music and sharing an apartment with her best friend. A simple life, she’s convinced, is all she needs.

Asher Grace knows who he is and what he has to offer. Nothing. A poor boy from the wrong side of town, steel worker, with too much weight on his shoulders as he is trying to hold his family together. Best choice is avoiding too-sweet-for-her-own-good Annabelle at all costs.

Annabelle falls in love with the way she comes to life with Asher. He awakens a hunger for life and love in her that she didn’t know she possessed.

Asher must learn his worth beyond his upbringing and his past. Annabelle must learn to stoke the fire of life as it burns within her and learn how close she can get before the flames lick her.

Purchase Linkmybook.to/fiercegrace

This novel surely kindled a fire within me! I have been going through grief and this was the perfect feel good book to lift me up! I loved the character’s sweet romance that is looked down upon but how beautiful the fire grew within Annabelle and Asher. They grew together and learned how to love together. I know it’s been a while since I have posted my reviews but during the grieving process I finished numerous novels and just need to catch up on all the reviews *hides behind the cover* but I can definitely say this was one of my favorite reads because it hit all the right feels and helped make me feel alive again even though it still hurts. I love how books can be great therapy and I recommend this book for any aliments you may have or not! I am so glad I got to experience this sweet and realistic romance. ❤❤❤


Author Bio –
Jess B Moore is a writer of love stories. When she’s not writing, she’s busy mothering her talented and stubborn children, reading obscene numbers of books, and knitting scarves she’ll likely never finish.

Jess lives in small town North Carolina with her bluegrass obsessed family. She takes too many pictures of her cats, thinking the Internet loves them as much as she does. She is a firm believer of swapping stories over coffee or wine, and that there should always be dark chocolate involved.

Please leave a review to tell other readers what you thought. Reviews are everything for writers!

Look her up on social media @authorjessb – she’d be thrilled if you followed her on Twitter, overjoyed if you visited her on Facebook, and filled with glee if you liked her Instagram posts.

Social Media Links –
Website: https://jessbmoore.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjessb
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorjessb
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjessb/

Hey guys! I am hoping to get back into the swing of things after the hospital and my recent losses. I have hope most importantly that I will be able to make it all work out plus I miss the bejeebus out of all of you!!! Don’t forget you guys haven’t left my thoughts and are the cheese to my macaroni. 💖😊🔮 So expect me to be hopping your way soon! 💖💖💖


Update On Dani’s Crazy Life And What’s Been Going On, Grief…


Random Rambles

*Possible Trigger Warning

So I have been promising a few on a update with me and my crazy life. This is going to be a bit of a hard of a thing to talk about but it’s not all bad. If any creepers are on my page just to get facts about me, heads up, being possessive and taking away every bit of my freedom and privacy is not cool. Sorry about that rant, my friends but the person whom I am referring to and others know that I am talking about them and it’s no one I met online.

Let’s start with some good news though my family has finally a stable source of income at least for the next year or so. This is a huge blessing and I couldn’t be more thankful for something coming in.❤❤❤

So to kind of put it out there for the bad news it started 6 months ago. I was not doing well mentally, physically or financially and to top that off someone burgalarized my house taking all my money for my bills and posessions that couldn’t be replaced. Then I found out my kids were sexually harassed and it was like my brain was tugging at straws to stay alive. As well as my health took a sharp turn for the worse. On top of that have someone whom you have taken care of for years tell your children you’re a terrible mom and they aren’t cared for. I mean if someone has all these problems with you and is a P.O.S. and can’t say it to your face instead they rather talk to themselves and around your children and your family about all their issues with you and poor them. Fuck that shit and I’m going to get off that because that’s not my main thing I am battling right now and don’t have time to let hypocritical Christians eat up my soul and waste anymore of my time. My love for that person is fading because if someone doesn’t want you to be happy and only cares about their feelings than that’s on them. Fuck it. *brushes shoulder off* This is really the big issue but I guess it feels good to get some of the pent up hurt out.*I started this post a week ago and have forgiven this person and know they are neurologically sick but am not forgetting but they are going to get help. This person isn’t my main issue at all but it feels like a lot to edit to remove it because what’s in the next paragraph is what stopped me from posting this post.

Now to the main thing that’s current and I have been facing is I found out I was far along 5-6 months pregnant and didn’t even have an idea how. I mean my intuition was telling me but doctors told me I couldn’t and it’s been so long since I had relations at least with any man. *Sorry for my bluntness today* But I was already feeling kicking on even the outside so when my appointment came last week I was already nervous because of the dangerous medications I was on but to wrap this up so it doesn’t trigger anyone or anything. I had a heartbreaking loss.😢 There was no heartbeat on the screen and I fell apart. I fell apart but everyone else was falling apart around me and I had to try and keep my head above water. So I guess all the sickness and how much my blogging experience declined was due to an unhealthy pregnancy full of stress. So I said goodbye to a little one that I only have seen once and never got the chance to know and it was so later on that I miss all those jabs and I miss all the fear yet excitement of something so unplanned but my intuition warned me the night before with a dream/vision so I kind of prepared myself that day before going and feeling no jabs and rolls but I don’t know if it’s possible to prepare for this grief. I have experienced a few miscarriages but this just seemed to knock the wind out of me but like they say when you TRULY are rock bottom, there is only one way to go but up.

Please accept me back as an active bloggy member as soon as I can get my head above water. I feel so bad for all my absences. Please pray or send me thoughts or vibes that I continue to push forward, that my kids stop being bullied and stay happy and healthy and that my family’s overall health improves. Four sick adults is no fun and also those prayers we can have a chance to catch up financially with all the sudden changes and expenses in life.😕 I’m sorry for this negative posts and I swear I have been doing everything in my power to change my outlook and let go of these crazy hormones. I love you all and I can’t thank you enough for all the times you have been there for me. I have hope and I will be pushing through because I loved being part of this community and miss everyone with all my heart but please know I have hope.

This song and everything behind it plays through my head all the time now and it’s so relevant in so many ways to how I feel.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=EKF6ghfcQic

Lyrics: 

I’ve gotta keep the calm before the storm
I don’t want less, I don’t want more
Must bar the windows and the doors
To keep me safe, to keep me warm

Yeah, my life is what I’m fighting for
Can’t part the sea, can’t reach the shore
And my voice becomes the driving force
I won’t let this pull me overboard

God, keep my head above water
Don’t let me drown, it gets harder
I’ll meet you there at the altar
As I fall down to my knees
Don’t let me drown, drown, drown
Don’t let me, don’t let me, don’t let me drown

So pull me up from down below
‘Cause I’m underneath the undertow
Come dry me off and hold me close
I need you now, I need you most

God, keep my head above water
Don’t let me drown, it gets harder
I’ll meet you there at the altar
As I fall down to my knees
Don’t let me drown, drown, drown
Don’t let me, don’t let me, don’t let me drown
Don’t let me drown, drown, drown
Keep my head above water, above water

And I can’t see in the stormy weather
I can’t seem to keep it all together
And I, I can’t swim the ocean like this forever
And I can’t breathe

God, keep my head above water
I lose my breath at the bottom
Come rescue me, I’ll be waiting
I’m too young to fall asleep

God, keep my head above water
Don’t let me drown, it gets harder
I’ll meet you there at the altar
As I fall down to my knees

Don’t let me drown
Don’t let me drown (don’t let me, don’t let me, don’t let me drown)
Don’t let me drown (don’t let me, don’t let me, don’t let me drown)
Keep my head above water, above water

☆Book Review: The Quinsey Wolfe Series by Candace Robinson~5+++ Stars☆


20181018_032647_00011997673594196141446.png
I want to thank Candace Robinson for providing me with e-ARCs in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate you girl and just to throw that basic disclaimer out there for everyone that all views provided are my own.


20181016_101128_0001.png

t303821343317898795555.png


Book Reviews by Dani

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Synopsis from the 1st book in the series, Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault by Candace Robinson

Some see it… Some don’t…

People in the town of Deer Park, Texas are vanishing. There is a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, that appears overnight. Perrie Madeline’s best friend and ex-boyfriend are among the missing. Perrie and her friend August go on a pursuit for them in the mysterious museum. Could the elusive Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault have anything to do with the disappearances?

Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault is the start of a thrilling duology full of magic, danger, and romance.

Only 1.99$ for the Kindle version for the 1st Book but always remember to check when hitting this button because prices change w/out notice!😉❤

My thoughts are just, WOWza, I am absolutely over the moon with Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault and Bride of Glass by Candace Robinson. It’s been over weeks since I read these books but both full plots are still engraved in my brain thoroughly and the only bad thing about that, is that I want more! I read both of the stories within 2 days and there is so much great things that I can say about these books that I just don’t know where to begin!

That’s right, fuck yes! To say this series exceeded my expectations would be putting it mildly. The series first off had fantastic characters as well as secondary ones with plenty of depth in all of them. They all have such unique stories that brings them together in the craziest, most intense and even sweetest way possible. Perrie is a lovable herione and it’s fantastic seeing her grow and how incredibly strong she becomes in multiple ways throughout this story. For such a young age, she grows quickly beyond her years in life experience and she has a heart that can withstand any shards of glass thrown her way! *Pun intended* What also captivates your heart is the chivalry of August and the intensity of his many layers. You also have to love Perrie’s best friend/cousin with all her wierd cuteness! There are some big twists in this book that while I guessed a small part of it, there was plenty turns left to take me on the ride of a lifetime.

What also surprised me about these two novels was that the sequel was just as exciting and trust me when I say that when you finish the first, you won’t be able to stand waiting too long for the next! The worldbuilding is done amazingly and we are brought to a place that is way beyond your average fairytale retelling. In fact, calling these stories retellings do not do them justice because this is something dark, unique, twisted and fun all at the same time. I give both of these novels 5+++ Stars out of 5! I highly recommend reading these novels by Candace Robinson to anyone who loves something truly magical! A #MustRead!❤💙❤💙


☆Candace Robinson’s Books☆


Author Bio:

Candace Robinson spends her days consumed by words. When she’s not writing stories, she maintains a book review blog. Her life consists of avoiding migraines, admiring Bonsai trees, and living with her husband and daughter in Texas—where it can be forty degrees one day and eighty the next.

Website:http://authorcandacerobinson.wordpress.com

Blog:http://literarydust.wordpress.com

Twitter:http://twitter.com/literarydust

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/literarydust/

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/literarydust

%d bloggers like this: