Berkeley County, South Carolina, USA (843)941-7972 daniellepirok88@gmail.com If you email or contact me through my Wi-Fi based work #(preferably email or text), I will get back to you A.S.A.P.

Free Kindle Books Feature: Damaged by Pamela Callow

U.S. Amazon Link / U.K. Amazon Link

Description

The thriller that launched lawyer Kate Lange into the hearts of over four hundred thousand readers–and into the hands of a serial killer…

“…every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors…”-Fresh Fiction

Haunted by the death of her sister and wounded by her ex-fiancé’s accusations, lawyer Kate Lange throws herself into her new career at a high-powered law firm.

When the grandmother of a lonely private school student seeks her counsel, Kate thinks it’s just another custody case. But then the teen is brutally murdered. And it isn’t only Kate who wonders if her legal advice led to the girl’s death.

“…a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller…”-Linwood Barclay, #1 Internationally Bestselling Author

Put on notice by Randall Barrett, the firm’s charismatic managing partner, Kate must fight for her career, her reputation–and for redemption.

Unwilling to live with the damage she may have caused, Kate pursues the case on her own and unearths some chilling facts.

“…dark and dangerously suspenseful.” -Atlantic Books Today

Facts that lead straight to the heart of a legal conspiracy.

Facts that lead Kate directly into the surgically skilled hands of The Body Butcher.

“Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning.” -James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

A Levy “Need to Read” Pick with Top Ten Bestseller Display across North America. Now under option for television development.

For fans of John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.

The thriller that launched lawyer Kate Lange into the hearts of over four hundred thousand readers–and into the hands of a serial killer…

“…every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors…”-Fresh Fiction

Haunted by the death of her sister and wounded by her ex-fiancé’s accusations, lawyer Kate Lange throws herself into her new career at a high-powered law firm.

When the grandmother of a lonely private school student seeks her counsel, Kate thinks it’s just another custody case. But then the teen is brutally murdered. And it isn’t only Kate who wonders if her legal advice led to the girl’s death.

“…a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller…”-Linwood Barclay, #1 Internationally Bestselling Author

Put on notice by Randall Barrett, the firm’s charismatic managing partner, Kate must fight for her career, her reputation–and for redemption.

Unwilling to live with the damage she may have caused, Kate pursues the case on her own and unearths some chilling facts.

“…dark and dangerously suspenseful.” -Atlantic Books Today

Facts that lead straight to the heart of a legal conspiracy.

Facts that lead Kate directly into the surgically skilled hands of The Body Butcher.

“Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning.” -James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

A Levy “Need to Read” Pick with Top Ten Bestseller Display across North America. Now under option for television development.

For fans of John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.


Review

PRAISE FOR DAMAGED

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller, Damaged, reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical… and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages into the wee hours of the morning.”
—James Rollins, #1 NYT bestselling author

Damaged is a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller with strong characters and a driving plot. Pamela Callow is Halifax’s answer to both John Grisham and Tess Gerritsen.”

—Linwood Barclay, internationally bestselling author

“Taut, tense, and relentlessly chilling… this fast-paced thriller is the definition of page-turner: you can’t wait to find out what happens — but you’re not sure you want to know.”
Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha-winning author

“A compelling page-turner… Pamela Callow is a rising star.”
—Rick Mofina, bestselling author of SIX SECONDS

“Extremely well plotted, Callow’s debut novel is a hybrid of a police procedural and medical thriller. Heroine Kate Lange is a standout character, and readers will certainly look forward to reading her further adventures.”
—RT Book Reviews

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller, Damaged, is every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors… This tightly wound thriller springs through an intricately woven plot to keep the reader anticipating and squirming to the last pages.”
—Fresh Fiction

“Saying it’s action-packed is a bit of an understatement. It’s the kind of book you buy on Friday and stay up all night reading.”
—The Chronicle Herald

“…this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line…while this is a thriller, well-written and with a great plot, it is one that defies categorising. While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful…”
—Atlantic Books Today


About the Author

Pamela Callow, JD, MPA, is the bestselling author of the Kate Lange legal thriller series. With over three hundred thousand copies sold, Pamela Callow’s critically-acclaimed series has been compared to works by Robin Cook, Tess Gerritsen and John Grisham. Her debut novel DAMAGED was a Levy Home Entertainment “Need to Read Pick”, with Top Ten Bestseller placement everywhere books were sold across North America. The series is currently under option for network television development. A member of the Nova Scotia bar, Pamela Callow also holds a Master’s degree in Public Administration. Prior to making writing a career, she worked as a Strategic Services manager with an international consulting firm. She would love to visit all the countries where the Kate Lange books are published, but in the meantime, she drinks copious amounts of coffee, daydreams, spoils her pug Peaches, and sings in a barbershop chorus.


Review

PRAISE FOR DAMAGED

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller, Damaged, reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical… and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages into the wee hours of the morning.”
—James Rollins, #1 NYT bestselling author

Damaged is a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller with strong characters and a driving plot. Pamela Callow is Halifax’s answer to both John Grisham and Tess Gerritsen.”

—Linwood Barclay, internationally bestselling author

“Taut, tense, and relentlessly chilling… this fast-paced thriller is the definition of page-turner: you can’t wait to find out what happens — but you’re not sure you want to know.”
Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha-winning author

“A compelling page-turner… Pamela Callow is a rising star.”
—Rick Mofina, bestselling author of SIX SECONDS

“Extremely well plotted, Callow’s debut novel is a hybrid of a police procedural and medical thriller. Heroine Kate Lange is a standout character, and readers will certainly look forward to reading her further adventures.”
—RT Book Reviews

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller, Damaged, is every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors… This tightly wound thriller springs through an intricately woven plot to keep the reader anticipating and squirming to the last pages.”
—Fresh Fiction

“Saying it’s action-packed is a bit of an understatement. It’s the kind of book you buy on Friday and stay up all night reading.”
—The Chronicle Herald

“…this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line…while this is a thriller, well-written and with a great plot, it is one that defies categorising. While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful…”
—Atlantic Books Today


About the Author

Pamela Callow, JD, MPA, is the bestselling author of the Kate Lange legal thriller series. With over three hundred thousand copies sold, Pamela Callow’s critically-acclaimed series has been compared to works by Robin Cook, Tess Gerritsen and John Grisham. Her debut novel DAMAGED was a Levy Home Entertainment “Need to Read Pick”, with Top Ten Bestseller placement everywhere books were sold across North America. The series is currently under option for network television development. A member of the Nova Scotia bar, Pamela Callow also holds a Master’s degree in Public Administration. Prior to making writing a career, she worked as a Strategic Services manager with an international consulting firm. She would love to visit all the countries where the Kate Lange books are published, but in the meantime, she drinks copious amounts of coffee, daydreams, spoils her pug Peaches, and sings in a barbershop chorus.


14 thoughts on “Free Kindle Books Feature: Damaged by Pamela Callow

  1. Another serial killer novel! But with a twist it seems, and wow did this book get a lot of praise from some very established authors 😮😮😊😊 Have to add this one to a list! Love the anime character at the end of your post 😊😊Thanks for sharing this one 😘😘❤️❤️ Awesome stuff! 😊😊

    Like

      1. I have that same problem, it’s really annoying. Ugh…don’t forget by the way: I still have the competion on my blog: you have to device which category you want to take place in 😙😙❤❤
        But no worries about the comments: I usually look them up from people who I know usually leave comments 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: