*~Review: Mother by S.E. Lynes~4.5 Stars~*

I want to thank NetGalley and Bookouture for providing me with an eARC in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate this opportunity.

Goodreads Summary:

Christopher would never hurt anyone. Not intentionally. Even after everything that’s happened I still believe that…

Christopher Harris is a lonely boy. A boy who has never fitted into his family. Who has always felt something was missing from his life. Until one day, when he discovers a suitcase in his family’s attic. And a secret about his mother that changes everything. What price would you pay for the perfect family?

Christopher finally has a chance at happiness. A happiness that he will do anything to protect…

Review: I give this book 4.5 psychological stars out of 5. This book admittedly took me a little while to get into but once I did, I didn’t want to put it in down. This was a great psychological thriller. I was able to read this book within a day and enjoyed the page turning hypnosis it had me under. I was totally engrossed in the plot and wanted more. I also felt very bad for Christopher and was shocked how things went about in this book. I highly recommend this book if you need a good psychological thriller.

*~Review: Now You See Me by Kierney Scott~4.5 Stars~*

I want to thank NetGalley and Bookouture for providing me with an eARC in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate this opportunity.

Goodreads Summary:

As she saw his face for the first time, she knew he was going to kill her. She just didn’t know when.

When the dismembered body of Lydia Steiner is found washed up in the waters of a blisteringly hot Louisiana swamp, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Three other dismembered bodies have been found, all bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

Review: I give this book 4.5 suspenseful stars out of 5. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and it kept me at the edge of my seat. It took me a little bit to warm up to the main character but I felt I could understand more as the story progressed. The plot kept me guessing what was going to happen next and this book was definitely out of the ordinary. I was excited to finish this book but also didn’t want to end, so this was the great recipe for a page turner. Some might be put of by some of the characters and I was for a little while but overall fully enjoyed this book. Highly recommended!

*~Review: Murder in the Manuscript Room by Con Lehane~4 Stars~*

I would like to thank NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press for providing me with an e-ARC in exchange for an honest review. I appreciate this opportunity.

Goodreads Summary:

When a murder desecrates the somber, book-lined halls of New York City’s iconic 42nd Street Library, Raymond Ambler, the library’s curator of crime fiction, has a personal interest in solving the crime. His quest to solve the murder is complicated by personal entanglements involving his friend–or perhaps more-than-friend–Adele Morgan. Not only does Adele’s relationship with the young woman staffer who was murdered get in the way of Ambler’s investigation, more disturbing for him is Adele’s growing interest in a darkly handsome Islamic scholar.

Soon the Intelligence Division of the New York Police Department takes over the case from NYPD homicide detective Mike Cosgrove, Ambler’s friend and sometimes partner-in-crime solving. Ambler suspects that the murder of the young woman, who’d been working at the library under an assumed name and the curious intervention of NYPD’s intelligence division are connected. The trail of intrigue leads to a seemingly unrelated murder in an upstate prison and a long ago murder of a trade union reformer.

No one else sees the connections Ambler is sure are there–not an unusual state of affairs for Ambler. But with the city’s law enforcement establishment determined to stop his investigation, the inquisitive and intrepid librarian faces challenges that may put his very life at risk.

Review: I give this book 4 out of 5 enjoyable stars! When I picked out this title on NetGalley I didn’t realize it was the second one in the series and felt I just missed out on a tad but overall this was an enjoyable read. I thought the characterization in this book was highly entertaining and they dealt with realistic life issues. I loved the idea of the library setting. I love books that are set in libraries or bookshops! This was a complex mystery that was fun to fall into. I also enjoyed how this book had an underlying message about courage. I wish I would have read the first in the series first, but overall I liked this book!

Hope everyone has a great day! Sorry my reviews are a bit shorter but haven’t been feeling well and just catching up I hope everyone has a great day!🤗